Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday destination

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great place to stay and relax. 6 pools to choose from and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kata Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.
Location: Good location. Not too far from Patong, if that's your scene.
Nice hotel by the beach. Good breakfast. Could use a little updating in some areas but it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney Australia

The location the layout of the pools, gardens,grea

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Mainly the staff care and courtious
Cons: The condition of the message outside the rooms should be relaxed a little, i.e permission from management should be applied for before the allowence,
Location: fantastic location and plenty to do for the active person.
I really enjoyed my stay, staff where wonderful, helpful, and really felt for you, stuck in mind a wonderful lady by the name of Liala whom not only wanted to help, but to symathise with our feeling, also the induction to the facilities where second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Manchester U.K.

Beach Front Fantastic

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel but with numerous pools bars and restaurants. All the bars close by midnight which is excellent. No noise at night.
Cons: A music channel on the television would be good, but that is a very minor point.
Location: The Katathani is a quiet area down in South of Phuket, the next town is less than 5 minutes away by taxi which is really busy if that is what you want
First trip to Thailand with my sister to celebrate her 60th birthday. We visited Bangkok for a couple of nights prior to arriving at the Katathani. When we arrived it was like driving into paradise. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast was excellent. the restaurants were superb. We had a couple of minor issues, one with the air conditioning, within 5 minutes someone was there to sort it, he couldnt, so sent an engineer, within 30 minutes it was fixed. Being two middle aged women on our own we always felt safe and looked after. The beach is very clean and never too busy. The hotel provided a lovely birthday cake as a surprise for my sister. It was the holiday of a lifetime and I look forward to booking again and taking my husband. Thanks Katathani was a fantastic holiday experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Singapore

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault, great location, great staff, kata noi beach was clean and water crystal clear, great food, Xmas eve gala was excellent, 4 huge pools ...will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clara from Lebanon

Perfect junior suite ocean view

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was for 2 nights my husband and I was far better than most of the reviews I read regarding food and comfort.the breakfast was excellent varied and rich and our ocean view junior suite was perfect in two mns you can reach the sea and the decoration of the suite shows a very refined touch and taste as it if it was especially decorate it to each guest.we liked our stay a lot and found this hotel great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Melbourne

Beautiful beach and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, under palm tree massage, and restaurant options.
Location: Kata Centre is a much better shopping excursion for bargains than Patong. Only a 200 Baht taxi ride.
Best Resort in Phuket. Very luxurious and beautiful place to stay. Would recommend to our friends and family. Kata Noi is by far the most beautiful beach on Phuket Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An amazing resort for families or couples!

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights at Katathani resort based on a friends recommendation and it did not disappoint! The size of the resort blew us away, but regardless of its size, the service was never lacking - was the best service we had the whole time whilst in Thailand. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Phuket again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam from England

Perfect as always

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a place I could stay forever. The staff are great and the location is perfect. Some great scuba diving straight off the beach and only 10 minutes from some of the best sights on the island.