Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by American

Not a Resort

Posted Dec 26, 2013
While Koyao does have some charm and ambience and the staff was friendly it's not a resort. It's a small, nice, open air room hotel with no air conditioning. Although it's on a beach, it's a tiny beach not much for laying out and there is one smallish pool. The spa treatment I had was well done but the facility itself was outdated and there was no hot water so after my body scrub I had to shower in cold water. For what you pay in high season, it's not worth it in my opinion. In low season perhaps a better value but falls short on luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Denver, CO

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall an excellent resort. Friendly helpful staff, free mt bike and kayaks to use and scooters to rent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Russia

a nice 3 star hotel that needs some improvements

Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wake up in paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing, quiet, very nice, romantic room. A refreshing morning shower in the garden with the early sun shining on your face. Splendid sunrise above the rocky ilses and a gorgeous full moon rising up in the evening at the same spot. Very quiet and spaceous place at the beach; good food and many possiblities to do things outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rainer from Sydney NSW, Australia

Stunning location, well run resort...

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Superb resort. Surpassed all expectations.. Highly recommended if you're looking for a peaceful setting, away from the crowds of Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Little Oasis

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: You should try the Goodview Restaurant and Romano's Pizza for good places to eat and have a drink.
The island and the resort are a tranquil oasis from the more built up areas of Phuket and Krabi. If you are looking for a relaxing place to get away from the crowds, then this is a great place to spend some time. Its 5 star camping with bungalows overlooking the gardens and the beach. They have great excursions that are worth the money. Staff are friendly and helpful but Yao Noi is real island life so don't expect anything to be rushed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kathmandu, Nepal

Idyllic location, excellent accommodation

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Right on the beach, in a stunning location overlooking the islands of Phang Nga Bay, Koyao Island Resort has to be one of the best value resorts in the Phuket area, a little over an hour by boat from Phuket island. We stayed in one of the 'residences' which are spacious, extremely well furnished (including a large and fuly equipped kitchen) and mosquito proof in the wet season.uiet, peacful, and lLots to do exploring the close by islands by long tail boat, snorkelling, kayaking, or just lazing by the beach or pool. Closest village with supplies is a 10 minute scooter ride away, and you can ride around the island by bicycle in 40 minutes - both available from the resort. Very friendly and helpful staff, and excellent massage/spa. OK restaurant - but there are a number of very good and cheap local food stalls within a few minutes walk. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarag from Brantford, Ontario, Canada

A cool hotel that is a one of its kind.

Posted Apr 7, 2011
This hotel might not be for everyone, but it was certainly for us.. We got as close as we would want to be to a Castaway adventure. The hotel has a way of making you feel you are its only guests, with lots of time in the pool, the ocean, the beach or the restaurant with no one else around. The service is great, but never in your face. The villas are truly special, particularly the ones closet to the Adaman Sea and with the bed (covered by mosquito netting) facing out to the sea. The villas are spacious and give you the feeling you are sleeping under the stars. With that said it is protected from the elements and gives you a spectacular view of the surrounding islands and boats. The outside shower is really special. We used the complimentary bikes to travel around the island and it is a island that has many special hidden beaches and a really nice market area. Although the hotels restaurant has great variety and all the food is great, try some of the local restaurants surrounding the resort, you will not be disappointed. If you get a chance to see this unique part of the world, take the long boat ride to the Koyoa Resort that will leave you with memories of a lifetime and a desire to go back and experience it all over again.