Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and beach.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Sea
Cons: Internet/
Location: Patong beach with cafe was good
Good location and "private" beach. Hotel not cheap but good. breakfast was not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Hampshire,, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien, but was disappointed with drastic changes to Phuket in the last five years with over development. Most of the beaches on the Island are now overcrowded with beds and brolleys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best about the hotel/resort is the private beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: private beach
Cons: upgrading the hotel rooms
Location: too much to mention
best about the hotel/resort is the private beach and Hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stunning location, excellent standards

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hotel could do more to ensure guests from a certain country observed the dress code, dud not break the rule on topless bathing.
Can only as paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridgette from Melbourne

Pure pleasure in Phuket

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Everything, especially the staff and the daily visit from the baby elephant
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have varied from day to day
Location: Great location, positioned in between Patong and Karon beach
We stayed for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed everyone of them. The staff are super friendly and always willing to help. There is a good range of bars and restaurants inside the resort. The private beach is lovely and even though we were there during peak season it didn't feel cramped. There is a large range of activities within the resort such as mini golf and rock climbing, all of which are in great condition. The pools are huge and really clean. All in all, an amazing place to stay and we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from London

Good but overpriced and very busy!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best thing is the private beach! However the hotel is huge and getting very busy that negatively affect the quality of the service and costs !! You don't feel thai hospitality their at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HoneyMooners from Australia

Fantastic Honeymoon Destination!!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Everything!! We don't have a bad word to say about Le Meridien it was a beautiful resort with beautiful staff and we had an absolute blast!
Cons: Free Wifi for all guests!
Location: Banglar Road in Patong is a must..the main shopping centre and only about 10 mins away by car!
My husband and I had a fantastic time staying at the Le Meridien in Phuket! It is a beautiful resort and the staff are just lovely and all very accommodating! It's close enough to Patong (short 10 min taxi ride) that you can enjoy the night life but also secluded enough to enjoy your own private beach and relax at the resort without the hustle and bustle of Patong! We found the prices to be about the same as you would pay in Australia for cocktails and massages etc in the resort but you can find some excellent bargains out in Phuket! Rooms were very comfortable and clean..we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien and would definitely stay again!!
2 out of 5
by ajk from Singapore

Bad hotel staff service

Posted Nov 4, 2013
1.Hotel staff are generally unhelpful and rude. Don't expect the usual great Thai service here. 2. New room renovation but poorly designed bathroom. After a shower, you will wet the whole bathroom flooring. Water will slip off the bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Singapore

Perfect Beach Vacation!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
This was our fourth trip to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. It is a perfect resort if you are looking for a wonderful beach vacation. It is also just a 5 minute Tuk Tuk ride to Patong, if you want to do a little shopping etc. Le Meridien is our favourite beach in South East Asia!