Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from uk

Couldnt have picked a better place

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Excellent staff, top marks to them. Very helpful friendly. The manager even drove us to airport when taxi didnt turn up at 3.30am. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The hotel was tucked away in a remote area with a cozy sized warm pool. Our original room's safe was not working so they offered us a free upgrade. They moved all of our things neatly to the next room while we were at the beach. We would definitely recommend this place for its price and service. The only downside was people in the area weren't familiar with the location. So bring a printout of its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danute from London

Nice small hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Great convenience - swimming pool in the yard
I was staying in this hotel for 9 days. Very friendly staff, always willing to help. I recommend to anyone who is looking for affordable recreation convenience. in the yard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet central location

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Cons: The wi fi speed was from the dark ages . I did mention it a couple of times to the owner . I don't think they realise how important it is to guests .
This accommodation is conveniently located in a quiet back area only a short stroll from the busy areas of kata ,its beach and the southern end of Karon .We had a superior room which was one of six that fronted on to a small swimming pool an sun bed area . The room was a good size with a spacious shower, sink toilet en-suite .Breakfast was included ,self service style in a small by the reception area. I would rate this accomodation as average to good but let's itself down somewhat on attention to detail regarding a distinct lack of ongoing maintenance to that bit of peeling wallpaper or replacing that rusting sign above the swimming pool or the broken light outside the room. It's those little things that set apart the average from the very good . Such a shame really ,as the the owner and staff were lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent enough

Posted Dec 27, 2013
The staff were really nice and made a real effort to help us out. The room itself wasn't great, there were ants and the shower head kept coming off but you get what you pay for. I didn't pay much so I got what is to be expected. They offer a free breakfast which was of very nice. You go out the back through a little alley and you have a nice strip of restaurants and a small walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by china tim from tianjin china

Good for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Hotel could use updating. Linen's old. But staff friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manohara review

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Cons: A smell in the room, particularly in the bathroom.
Location: Very good
The overall comfort was good. The staff was really helpful. Room quality can be better. Worth value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

charming hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: free breakfast
Location: calm place but sometimes hard to find
clean room and free consequent breakfast from 8 to 12, the staff is also nice and will help you in your trip