Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J from UAE

Luxurious privacy

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unparalleled privacy, having been upgraded to a duplex 2 bed villa, with luxurious pool, garden, bathrooms, kitchen and living room. Only downside was unpleasant (ill-lit and lacking pedestrian facilities) walk to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ber

Paradise

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The services of this hotel is commendable. Their service is prompt and efficient. Upon checked in, we were ushered to our 3 bed room villa, which was well maintained and clean. The villa adopted a modern and neat concept which is pleasant and comfortable to stay in. The bathroom of the master toilet is really huge and so pretty. They have a huge varieties of tv channels to choose from. Breakfast is ordinary, with different menu each day. This place is secluded and quiet, which is a good especially since this is a relax trip for me and my family. No worries about getting out, since they have taxi service located at the entrance of the hotel. Highly recommend this place for travellers without budget constraint and is looking for a chillax holiday. Would definitely return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Room for improvement.

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, I am pretty impressed with the price for the quality of room I booked. Location wise is not bad although for tourist who wished to have some beach hopping might have some issue as traveling take time even thou I had rented a bike. For making up the room, shower gel and shampoo were not replaced automatically, we had to call to have a new one replaced, Kind of disappointed. Facilities wise, I would strongly recommend iPod docker to be connect to their sound stereo as many people using smartphone nowadays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Singapore

Great attentive service!!

Posted Jun 15, 2013
I planned the trip as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday last week. Prior to the trip, I'd check with the resort if they could help me a little with the preparation. When we reached, the room was nicely decorated, they even presented us with a complementary cake on the midnight of his birthday, coordinating the time with me perfectly. Unfortunately, I was down with stomach flu from the day before the trip, We ended up staying in the villa most of the time, but it was a great and relaxing stay. It was monsoon season anyway so the weather is not good most of the time. The staff at The Red Room were very attentive and they even remembered what we like for our morning coffee. Buffet breakfast spread is small but decent. The egg are good. The club cars arrive really soon after you requested for them. The staffs at the reception desk are friendly and helpful with any queries. We rented a car so travelling around is not really a problem. Overall, service is really wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great villa!!

Posted Dec 12, 2012
exactly like the pictures on Expedia. Not too far from the airport.
3 out of 5
by General from Perth WA, Australia

Going down!

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Villa
Cons: Staff, lack of facilities, location
Location: Not really near anything, so needed either taxi, walk, o the very unregular shuttle bus to get anywhere
When it first opened I'm sure the residence looked wonderful. Now it is on the downgrade. The pool villa looked lovely, even though as a couple you need to book a 2 bed villa to get anything of a decent size. The pool was great, the roof dining area good and the villa was quite big. The kitchen lacked strainers, cooking utensils essential in a self catering villa though. The red room restaurant tried to cater for us and the staff there were lovely. The place itself was small and not all that inviting. As vegetarians there was also not much though put into the breakfast buffet. The fitness room was hot, small but adequate. The staff on front reception were not very good. They struggled with English, never really smiled and couldn't get most things we wanted done efficiently. Cleaning of the room was not done very thoroughly also. So in conclusion, he residence was a reasonable plac to stay but they certainly don't go that extra mile to make your stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nesslou from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice - for Phuket

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Own pool
Cons: No water
Location: Not much around
Great concept and I would generally agree with all the reviews ive seen - management wasnt great though. We had no water one night; I would have minimally expected the offer of using another shower or moving us. Not organised when we checked out and therefore were delayed in leaving. Having a more frequent shuttle service would also generate more income in the area as it was too hard to find transport in the area without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jordan

The best ever and lovely

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Was nice and pleasent, all the staff was nice and friendly in the reception and the cleaning and restaurant staff , they were profisional in their work, and it's near to bang Tao beach which is the best and I will repeat it again,