Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Lovely private and peaceful surrounds. Magnificent location and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bella from Sydney

DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Location: Restaurants, pools, spas, jacuzzis, beach, tours, massages, mini marts
This villa exceeded both mine and my partner's expectations. We came here for the last three days of our trip in Phuket for the purpose of relaxation. The villa is connected to a massive resort that includes other restaurants that is made available for guests ONLY, meaning no intruders allowed. The whole resort is a private property excluding the beach. The beach was only a minute walk away from our villa and the beach water was so beautiful and blue as compared to Patong's beach. The harbour's service was on point. They were always there to help you and serve you. The villa's service was also on point from beginning to end. Our complimentary breakfast was beautifully made everyday. The room itself was just superb. I can't say one bad thing about it. The sunbed, the infinite pool, the bathroom, the bedroom… everything was just perfect that I did not want to leave anytime soon. I definitely recommend this villa for the honeymooners (of course) but if you're also looking to simply relax and unwind for a few days… this place is the best bet!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alen from Melbourne

Perfect for Honeymoon

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Two minute walk from villa into the crystal clear water of Kata Beach; amazing private villas, staff so kind and genuine, even for Thai standards!
From the second we stepped in to the resort to the time we left we were in paradise. I could not have imagined a more amazing and perfect place to spend our honeymoon. We can't wait till our next trip. Thank you for everything at The Shore at Katathani!
4 out of 5
by sunsetdream from USA

Breathtaking room but...

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The room is perfect.
Cons: Get employees who speak English and can anticipate guests' needs Fix the food
The room was gorgeous, but the food was mediocre, below average. Disappointing for the high prices they charge. Service was shoddy - no one speaks English and tips are expected (they stare at you and wait around until you give them something). They need to fix these issues to justify the $600+ per night they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury and what a view

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
amazing views, amazing luxury, very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoS from UK

Lovely resort with great service

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. You are very much part of a bigger resort, but you don't have to leave The Shore if you don't want to. We stayed for three nights which was the prefect amount of time. I usually like to go exploring and it was nice to just stop and relax for a few days. Service was great, staff were really friendly and helpful and there was a nice vibe to the place. And the rooms were awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

IT WAS PERFECT

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: You can go downstairs to enjoy Kata Beach , which i liked over Patong Beach.
Everything was perfect there: the Room, the view, the hospitality, the beach. A STAY TO REMEMBER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael & Donna from Houston Texas

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Everything? Quiet and great place to relax.
Excellent service from the minute we arrived. Breakfast was excellent and we could not have asked for more. Excellent facilities and unbelievable beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com