Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chiew from california

Convenient location and spacious unit

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Really good for families
Cons: salt and pepper shakers needed for the complimentary breakfast in unit
Location: beautiful beach just across the street and good restaurants nearby
Enjoyed the lovely ocean and mountain views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marizela from Wester Australia

good

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: location and view
Cons: the facilities within the resort-such as game room and activitie
Location: shopping big Buddha
it has been a pleasant stay. The room view was very nice. Close to all of the main sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

great family accommodation close to beach

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Great location, not to busy, friendly staff. clean and comfortable
Cons: Make sure all the lights work in the rooms, Put more chairs on the balconies, 2 adults and 3 kids but only had 2 chairs between 3 balconies.
The hotel is a great family accommodation close to beach, shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and willing to assist with anything you require. The rooms are very clean with a massive amount of space in the room that we stayed in. (2 bedroom apartment). The rooms could do with a little bit of a revamp, new furniture and fixtures, some lights didn't work but these are only very minor things. Overall it is a great places for families to stay
4 out of 5
by Mary from London

Nice apartments in central location.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The location. The use of the Centura Hotel facilities.
Due to it being in a central location the drawback was very noisy late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

Good location for beach

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Limit of one device on the wifi.
Location: Close to the beach and a short walk from the action.
The welcome pack of food was very useful for a first breakfast. No need to rush out looking for food immediately. The 4 bottles of water everyday was a welcome thing as well. The WiFi is for one device at a time. So it can cause a few problems with a family full of iPods/iPads. In the advert it said Sky Sports was on the TV package. We could not find it anywhere. Eurosport was available however. The pool was located well and the quality of the pool towels was excellent. There was a safety line across the pool so that less strong swimmers could avoid going out of their depth. The deep end was quite deep at over 2 metres. But we liked that. The partner hotel has 3 pools available which the kids made full use of one day. The complementary toiletries was shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. So if you want soap instead you need to bring some or use the shower gel as a liquid soap. Just thought it was a little strange to miss it out. Location very close to the beach and only a short walk from the action. There is a DVD player rental service available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from california, USA

family vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
decent hotel, good location, friendly and helpful employees, good for a large family. Need to update rooms, and to try to keep mosquitos away from the rooms especial the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Apartment on Karon Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2013
The highlight of the apartment is its location. It is right in front of Karon beach. We stayed in 2 BHK beach facing apartment on the 20 floor with a stuning view of the beautiful sea. The apartment exterior and the room decor looks old and outdated. Though the apartment does not have an inhouse mini mart, there are enough options closeby (5 - 7 min walk) to stuff up your refrigerator. The pool is sufficiently large to cater to everyone's needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for families

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Size of apartment and location
Cons: Very hard mattress and only 1 shower working
Clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only 1 of the 2 showers worked, the apartments are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Bed mattresses are very hard. Great place for a family to stay on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Western Australia

Good location, lovely staff

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My first impression of the outside was "Wow, this place looks awesome". Sadly the rest was a bit of a disappointment. I think the photos on the net were a bit old, showing Waterfront in its former glory. Also, some of the available facilities were actually at a sister resort a good 10 minutes away. Furnishings were a bit old and sparse and everything else was a bit tired looking. It looks like it may have been a wonderful resort in years gone by. Having said that, I must say the apartments were large, bright and airy. The beds were large and comfy. The room amenities were plentiful for a family of 6. The pool was a decent size and sparkling clean. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor which was fine. Great view from our 4 balconies. Lots of bars and clubs immediately below and beside us which were all playing their own music or live band, each trying to compte with the other. Quite noisy outside, but once inside with doors closed only a distant murmur was audible. They don't have a big fancy reception area but were staffed with lovely and competent people. Everyone seemed to know our names and room number without having to say and they were always extremely friendly and helpful with all our enquiries. It was also really central to everything in Karon. All in all a very nice place to stay, a bit like going home.