Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was alright.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable.
Cons: no comment
Location: I was there so I could be close to my job.
The hotel just seemed put together cheaply. When I arrived to check in I asked the clerk where I could chain up my bike he didn't understand and couldn't help me with my question. I chained it bike the pool and then every night I kept it in my room. Also I had asked when the reservations were made if pets were excepted I was told no but as I was unloading I saw a man with his pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Was told I will pay when I get to tha hotel reserved 3 rooms only occiuped 2 and no manager was on site to talk about my refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Tupelo, MS

Great value

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Clean updated room with nice amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Texas

OK place for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The very nice night manager
Cons: Big sign showing the street entrance
I drove in after dark. Finding the almost non-existing street was a nightmare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paige from San Antonio, TX, USA

Right for the price!

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The room was very nice! Beds were very comfortable. Woke up rested.
We arrived in Gulfport, MS and found no room. This was the closest available. Clean room. Quiet. Mattress very comfortable! It was worth the drive!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by unhappy camper

Don't Waste Your Money!

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Before booking this hotel, I called to see if pets were allowed, and was told no. Upon arrival, my brother came to help me bring all the stuff up to the 2nd floor and he brought my little dog into the room. The dog didn't stay with us overnight, yet the hotel charged me $20 and didn't even say anything to me upon checkout. The room was freezing cold and had stains all over the carpet and one set og sheets and hair on the towels! Gross! We will NEVER stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randy

Good price, courteous front desk

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall a good experience.No housekeeeping services on Holiday,exchanged our own towels by taking used ones to front desk.Courteous front desk personell.comfortable bed and room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Slept on a concrete slab with no internet...

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Short version - overall clean room for a smoking king size, but too much didnt work for me to come back soon. Turns out their wireless internet titled DaysInn3 had the strongest signal, so we connected to it, but was unable to get online. After calling the front desk she reset the router but still had no internet. The only way to get an internet signal was to drive down to the lobby and connect to a passworded internet called daysinn 7913 or something like that. Our next adventure was the slab, err bed. Concrete would have been softer. My wife ended up sleeping on the love seat and i took all the pillows layed them between the bed and me and slept on top of them...all 3 nights. The breakfast in the morning was actually quite good...recently bought milk and OJ fresh doughnuts was a welcome sight after sleeping on the slab all night, and the chairs were quite comfortable in their lobby.I look up in the bathroom and there was so much water damage to the ceiling that it explained the light flickering and why the bathroom fan was not working as it should and probably why the hair dryer didnt work. Not to mention the water staining on the toilet seat cover. If they manage to work out the internet issues and fix the room up we might consider staying here again...we will be coming back to the area in about a year or so, the price was great...now if they can match the Days Inn standards...they would be very good.