Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel fuori porta

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Camera e colazione
Cons: Telecomando della TV e tenda della doccia
ottimo hotel x stop & go fuori porta: ben posizionato nelle colline fuori Potenza. Camera spaziosa e moderna. Confort a portata di mano, privacy e silenzio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Catanzaro

Ottimo

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Ottimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bari

splendido colpo d'occhio sui monti lucani.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: ottima qualità prezzo
Cons: l'individuazione delle camere
Location: ben posizionato in uno scenario mozzafiato
confortevole e facile da raggiungere, ben situato è da soggiornarvi nuovamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Febo from Varese

Dovete andarci

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Design, camera grande
Cons: un po labirinto ...
Bellissimo hotel, Design moderno ...troppe scale , ma fanno bene. Da soggiornarci. Super ristorante, e super staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mire

Ottimo hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Abbiamo soggiornato solo una notte in questo bellissimo hotel. La zona in cui si trova è molto tranquilla, l'accoglienza è stata ottima, la pulizia impeccabile e il panorama stupendo. Il bagno della nostra camera è enorme!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr komfortabel!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Betten und das Essen
Cons: Nichts
Wir haben ein Appartment bekommen und alles war wirklich super, vor allem die unglaublich bequemen Betten! Das Essen im Redtsurant war lecker und Sonderwünsche wurden gerne erfüllt. Sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ed from Maryland USA

Great place to stop along the way---to the west

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, in a remote area of italy , but a great stop along your drive to the west coast... Everyone was happy to help us , they spoke little english , but went out of there way to help.. The restaurant was GREAT, the chief made a amazing meal... the suff tried so hard to help and understand us.. we made it work and it was a great overnight stop and stay for some rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Washington, DC

Visit to Basilicata

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The rooms are unusually large by Italian hotel standards, everything new and well maintained. Breakfast is unusual, pastry and more pastry.
Cons: Hotel has a formal dining room but could use with a less formal dining area if you wish to have a casual lighter meal. A bar would be good also.
Location: Good jumping off point for visiting the many historical areas of Basilicata, like Melfi, Venossa, Matera, etc.
The hotel is unusual in design as mentioned in other reviews. However, it is a fabulous facility. It is primarily built as an event hotel but just staying as a hotel guest you are treated wonderfully. The entire staff of the hotel is quiet/soft sopken and extremely helpful to any need. Location is incomparable as you look out over to the hillside town of Picerno. No matter where you are in this hotel you look out at Picerno and that beautiful vista. The gardens are maintained beautifully. The entire hotel is custom built from handrails, walls of stone, floors of multicolored tiles, everything must have been done by craftsmen. Basilicata is not on the usual Italian tourist route but is an area of Italian that rivals Tuscany in visual landscape. It is certainly an area that hikers, campers, walkers and historians would enjoy. Can't imagine the area will remain undiscovered for long. It is certainly a welcome escape from the madness of Naples. Any visitor should be forewarned that the entire area just shuts down from about 1pm to 5pm but once the heat of the day subsides the entire population begins to bring each town alive. Matera and the Sassi area is a World Heritage site and should not be missed. The archeological museum in Melfi rivals that of the museum in Naples. In fact, I think it is better in its presentation and contents, which are the archeological finds of the Basilicata area.