Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barb from Niagara Region, Ontario

Quiet hotel. Helpful and pleasant staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location. Very convenient and close to the 401.
Location: There are lots of restaurants in the area.
I spent one night here and would book this hotel again. The room was very comfortable and I didn't hear any noise after I went to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is simple and clean. I was looking primarily for a clean place to stay at a reasonable price and that is what I got. I have stayed here before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage left from previous customers

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and great.
When I arrived I found paper garbage left on the floor from the previous customers. I was very disappointed. The paper was left on the floor close to the bed. I left a note for the cleaning person. Hopefully they will do al better job of cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend away

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Every Thing
Cons: Put a Microwave in the rooms if possible.
Location: As I said away for some R & R
My stay was very pleasant, the room nice and clean. I just went for some R & R.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel close to the 401

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to find although a little too close to the highway. As traffic moves all night, had difficulty sleeping.
Cons: Some way to reduce noise from highway
Location: Lots of restaurants within a short drive.
Arrived and was greeted promptly and courteously. Cookies, fruit and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch after a long drive. Nice continental breakfast got us going in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so comfy!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
My room was non smoking but smelled of stale smoke. The building is old as is the heating system, hot air blower which I could not get to work. It was clean but the smell of stale tobacco was not comforting. would I pay to stay again, No!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy re pets

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Due to ice storm, door keys were not functional. We had to request new keys a total of 8 times over 2 nite stay but still couldn't access our room. Trepidation re identity theft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chucky from toronto

good staff

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
good staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chucky from Toronto

Older hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fair value