Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mansfield ohio

Nice hotel def staying there in February and March

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel staff was great Hotel met all of my expectations and above some would def recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Dirtiest hall carpet I've ever seen. The lighting and decor in the room was just plain inhospitable. But it was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This hotel is fine for what you pay - it's usually cheaper than the surrounding hotels in the area. It's reasonably clean and rooms usually have refrigerators and microwaves. Breakfast is nothing special, but it's not bad either. Main complaint was a VERY loud noise that woke me up early in the morning several days. Hotel staff said it was caused by the HVAC system due to cold weather, and they moved us to another room. Also, some of the rooms are very dated (our sofa had very obvious patches sewn onto it) and the toiletries are inadequate (tiny towels, no lotion or conditioner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Excellent cleanliness with friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: This motel provides nice handicap facilities.
Cons: My only complaint would be the mattress. It was terrible to sleep on...so soft that it offered no support for your back.
Location: I was in transit so local attractions weren't an issue for me.
My room (117) was immaculate. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. The room was welcoming and refreshing after a long day on the road. The continental breakfast was appreciated; it was clean, fresh and had a nice variety to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for our purpose

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows
Just an overnight stay and Hotel was clean and room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des moines

quick trip

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good several days due to having beacon. But due to Holidays no fresh doughnuts for two days.
Location: close to our mothers retirement village.
we enjoyed our stay over thanksgiving except for Friday night. We were on the ground floor and the people above us had children who stayed up late and were running and jumping until about 11 oclock which made it hard to sleep. Otherwise the place was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a good night's sleep, don't stay here.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The front desk people were helpful and courteous.
Cons: Sound proof the rooms
I was there for three nights and had to switch rooms three times. The whirlpool tub looks nice on the website, however, if another guest is using their tub you will hear the water running and the jets loud and clear in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom light over the sink was loose and didn't work part of the time.
OK place to stay. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Liked the suite aspect of the room.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The suite design.
Cons: Have brochures of area attractions
Location: Mostly just shopping & restaurants
Nice, a bit too secluded, but still close to a lot of amendities. Not having any brochures of area attractions was a bummer. We were looking for things to do, but there weren't brochures to give us some ideas of what to do. The suite design was nice. It's nice having a separate living room area. Overall a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one disappointment

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Good location for our needs
Cons: replaced warn sofas- chairs & etc
we were unable to find any motel in the Columbus area with a handicap room with 2 queen beds. there was 3 of us in our party and therefore we had to use a standard double queen unit. Also this hotel needs the sofa and chairs in the rooms replaced as they are showing great wear.