Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one disappointment

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Good location for our needs
Cons: replaced warn sofas- chairs & etc
we were unable to find any motel in the Columbus area with a handicap room with 2 queen beds. there was 3 of us in our party and therefore we had to use a standard double queen unit. Also this hotel needs the sofa and chairs in the rooms replaced as they are showing great wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Good location to activities

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very comfortable bed and pillows. Great motel stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nice big room, 2 TVs, free cookies and fruit. Great morning breakfast. The breakfast lady was so nice.
Cons: Feel safer at night.
Location: Many restaurants very close, some walking distance.
The hotel is conveniently located. I was a lady staying alone and was a little creeped out. Glad everything went ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Yes!
Cons: The sofa and chairs cleaned.
Location: In Pickerington Ohio, lots of restaurants. Just passing through.
Everything at hotel was excellent, the only thing! The sofa and chair were soiled. Bed was great, everything else in room was very clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, OH

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I was very pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the room. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice Enough

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: quiet, large rooms
Cons: The room could've been a little cleaner
Location: Many stores and restaurants near by
Nice hotel for the price. The pool was closed for maintenance during our stay which made our kids very sad. The breakfast was good. The room was large and was nice except there were many spider webs in the corners of the ceiling (even though we didn't see any bugs, it could've been cleaner).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra to stay nearby

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Completely eliminate smoking in the hotel
Location: We were just passing through but kids saw plenty of things they would like to have done.
We saw some disappointing reviews but chose to stay there since it had a much better price. Adjacent rooms were smoking which made our room essentially a smoking room as well. The entire place smelled like stale smoke. Most everything had a dingy feel from stained carpet to very dinged up walls. The hotel staff were nice. We got in late and they said we could swim till 11pm if we were quiet. We really appreciated that. The pool was wonderfully warm but the kids' feet were black when they walked on the concrete. The shower also went cold after the first 5 minute shower...everyone else decided they could wait till we got home that night to shower. Breakfast food was fine - eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, and the like. The biggest complaint is that all our clothes and luggage smelled like stale smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

conveninet location, pleasant stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice motel, close to I-70. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are several nearby stores, including Walmart, Target and Walgreen, for purchasing groceries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Budget friendly property

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: smell in room
Bed comfortable and breakfast was adequate- ample variety. Close to I-70 and shopping and restaurants nearby. Room had a musty smell. Otherwise room was clean. This was our second stay at this hotel to visit family. Both experiences were OK considering the price and amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SincereLeefrom Reynoldsburg, OH

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked on-line because I was traveling to Cincinnati, OH. Saw that the review said it was "Excellent"....YIKES! It was not. . . The lighting in the entire place was eerie. When will managers realize that a warm inviting lighting is VERY IMPORTANT. Would never visit there again, cold, cold, cold. . .