Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pico econo lodge

I nite we very comfortable, the beginning was not

Posted Sep 24, 2014
the staff was rude and unprofessional not a very good peoples person,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

DIRTY, SMELLY AND NO AC

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Dirty, smelly (you could smell the strong perfume carpet powder they used to try and cover up the smell), AC didn’t work and staff didn’t’ seem to care. Never again ECONO LODGE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lauren from las vegas

About 20 minutes from Villages at Ports' OCall

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews before staying and almost didn't go. But I am a budget friendly hotel goer of sorts. I don't go to hang in a room, I go to sleep and shower. The office was very nice, and they have covered parking which was very clean. The room was booked as a King with Sofa Sleeper. Well it was a Queen with a Sofa Sleeper that honestly was falling out when extended. BUT!! The couch was very cushy and nice so my 9yr old had no problem sleeping on it. And my boyfriend and I slept fine in the queen bed, very very comfy, very clean. There was a nice microwave and mini fridge, the bathroom was clean and we had plenty enough towels. The TV was regular, but again if you want a room with a flat tv to stay in on your entire trip obviously "econo" is not your category LOL. I woke up too late to eat the "continental breakfast" but I checked out a little late and they didn't give me a hard time. Very convenient to most things in Cali only about 40 mins from Santa Monica etc... I was mainly going to port o call so it was perfect. The neighborhood was not the best but seems like most neighborhoods in LA. I had a great time, and hot shower, clean bed overall i would def stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from NY

Good for money

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: clean, hairdryer, big bathroom, many towels, close to interstate highway. Cons: no fitted bed sheets, loud AC, room humidity that triggers stale smell (had to keep windows open).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenore from NJ

Conveniently located to LA, Hollywood, Disney, etc

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was delighted with the room, clean and modern décor for a great price. The location was great, short distances to LA, Hollywood, Disney, Santa Monica Pier. etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel for the price and prior reviews listed for cleanliness. My expectations were met.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Contreras from Econo Lodge-Pico Rivera

Dissapointed customer

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very dissapointed on the cleanliness and customer service. Will definitely not consider this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adam from san diego

simply cool

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
People w ere nice very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from Phoenix

Exactly what I needed.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was everything I needed; a place to sleep, and shower. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. For the price, I could not have asked for more. If I needed to be in that area again, this is where I would stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, and I will definitely go there again. The only downside was that the walls are super thin and I heard a party going on all night so I couldn't sleep.