Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Txemafrom Denmark

100% satisfied. Cozy rooms, amazing breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel as base-camp in between kayaking the Sella and trekking the Ruta del Cares. We got all you can expect from a hotel in the country side. We were fully satisfied with our choice. Cozy and clean rooms, nice and friendly service (seems to be a family owned business). Free parking and wifi. Special mention to the complimentary breakfast: Awesome homemade bakery and scrambled eggs. 100% satisfied. Maybe I should mention that it is in the outskirts of Cangas de Onis, probably not walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom USA

Warm and Friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was exactly what we hoped for. The owner was very friendly and the entire facility was clean and had the old world character we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vanessa

excellent hotel convenient for the Picos de Europa

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
good ,comfortable accommodation, the best breakfast we had in Spain and friendly, helpful staff . Couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland

Gut geführtes Familienhotel

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Ich war im September 2011 für drei Nächte in diesem Hotel. Es liegt an einer Straße, was aber in der Region üblich ist, da die meisten Täler schmal sind und die Häuser sich an den Straßen "sammeln". Das Hotel wird von einer Familie geführt, alle sind ausgesprochen freundlich und aufmerksam. Hotel und die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und nett im Bergstil eingerichtet. Da das spanische Frühstück normalerweise eher spärlich ist, ist das Frühstücksangebot besonders bemerkenswert: Guter O-Saft, Toast mit selbstgemachter Marmelade undselbstproduziertem Honig und selbstgebackener Kuchen - jeden Tag ein anderer. Tipp: Wem Cangas de Onis fürs Abendessen zu teuer und zu touristisch ist - auf der Terrasse kann man abends nett picknicken und ein kühles Bier lässt sich am Tresen des Hotels kaufen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bruselas

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
el personal fue muy amable y servicial, pero la calidad de los colchones no es muy buena, son un poco blandos y ruidosos. Mi habitación era tranquila porque no daba del lado de la carretera y el desayuno no estaba mal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service and superb location.