Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Clean and comfortable stay. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom Denver

Surprisingly excellent hotel in Pierre

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
For a small town, a very clean, modern and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom University Heights, OH

A must see in the capital of SD.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fantastic experience. We were there only one night, but made the most of it. The foyer is impressive with a great sitting area. The rooms are clean with all of the modern niceities. The pool area and hot tub are fantastic. The breakfast is the best 'non full service' I have had at any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom Leonard

pet friendly comfort

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
My family was traveling with our dogs and we were beyond pleased with the hotel. Staff was exceptional, the quality of the room was beyond our expectations. Our family, including our dogs, was comfortable in this room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jadafrom South Dakota

Fun family getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accomodated our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Very nice hotel, pool was a bit dirty:(

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This is a very nice place, with comfy rooms. Unfortunately the front desk person when we checked in was very cold and unfriendly. All the other staff we experienced were great though. The pool is a lot of fun for the kids but this stay it was not very clean. The beds are very comfy. I did notice from our last stay that the walls and the doors in the room were dirty, like they hadn't been wiped off in awhile but everything else seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Liitle a Extra Hall Noise

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
It appeared that the last I stayed the Hotel decided my floor would be for all the FFA students to stay who we're attending a convention next door. A little extra noise in the halls. The stay was adequate for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid City, SD

Breakfast Buffet

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: We have stayed before and we enjoy the waterpark with our 6 year old
Cons: See above regarding the staff member eating with his fingers.
Location: Pierre, SD. There are many things to do but we were there to visit our daughter at the woman's prison for the Thanksgiving holiday.
The only complaint we had was that during the breakfast buffet the gentleman that was stocking the food would just put a couple granola bars out or an apple and an orange. It was during the time when there were many hunters there and of course most of the items were out right away so he seemed to get many people asking for food since there were so many people and so little food put out. We also saw a front desk staff member come and pick out a powder sugar donut ball with his fingers and then walk away. We didnt have an issue with him eating but we thought talking the food with his fingers was unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, very comfortable hotel. Will definitely stay there again.