Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Its about what one would expect for 80 dollars a night. Rooms were clean and it was quiet during my stay. Could not adjust the heating cooling unit, I think mine was broken which is not surprising given the unit was a good 20 years old and probably closer to 30 years old. I think there are some smoking rooms adjacent to non smoking rooms so the hall smelled bad but my room was fine. If you only need a place to rest that is clean and quiet, it will do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, but not on par for prices

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient to my event.
Cons: Overall appearance!
Location: Nice coffee shop nearby.
Very dated and not in line with better hotels in the area. Reasonably clean and well kept for what is there to work with. In general. The motel needs an update to compete with available rooms in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from MN

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Location: Great location for restaurants
Was in Pierre for work and the stay was nice and quiet. Great location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo from Rochester

Close to my meeting

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jane

Not a lot of choices in Pierre!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable about dining suggestions or tourist attractions. The rooms were outdated, the beds were terribly uncomfortable, and the heating/cooling system was loud and blew directly at the bed. The "free breakfast" was very limited, offering only waffles, rolls, muffins, and bagels. No fruit or healthy choices were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Brandon, Manitoba

A nice accessible hotel close to downtown.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The staff are committed to customer service.
Cons: No comment. We had a comfortable stay.
Location: Within walking distance to down town. A lovely park and a beautiful view of the river within a short driving distance.
The hotel was reasonably priced; very clean, and equipped with all the amenities. We would recommend this hotel highly to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hjn from manchester

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good amenities
A hotel that in reality deserves more than 2 stars. Most budget hotels are 2 and a half and this one is up to their standards. It has gone through a renovation so the room had clearly had a new bathroom and had been decorated. It was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was the same as others, a good choice and was fresh. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel but would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Old Cowboy from Wyoming

Above the norm,

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Room and accomodations very large and comfortable.
Cons: Directions on how to find the place
Location: Eating options are lvery limited unless you opt for fast food or like places... Desk was helpful and found us a steak place off the beaten track.
Friendly staff, clean and above the norm... very large room...very quiet. Front desk very helpful. Parking a bit awkward but adequate, Hard to find if you do not know the hotel is off street. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Georgina from Andover Minnesota

Not fancy, but very adequate

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel is located between the SD state capitol complex and Mad Mary's, a great cowboy steakhouse in downtown Pierre. We were able to take a nice walk around the Capitol and then down to Framboise Island (a park in the Missouri River) before having dinner. The facility isn't fancy but it served the purpose at a reasonable cost. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Dawn from Iowa

Not what It appeared to be on the internet

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The staff was helpful about instructions to get around town and very friendly
Cons: upkeep is always a good way to keep a customer coming back
One of the Queen beds had a bad mattress. Big dip in it. The bedding was stained and the floors were stained quiet a bit. Alot of spackling on the walls and ceiling. Great water pressure.