Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River adventure

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The room was alright. Linens need to be updated. I think this might cheer up the room. It was clean but something's made me wonder if it was deep clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Place

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: nothing to say against the hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: pleasant city
Easy to locate, nice hotel, pleasant location near to Missouri
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice, comfortable hotel and the price is right!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Enjoyed a one-night stay recently on a trip from Colorado to North Dakota. It was just fine--desk clerk seed a little sullen while checking us in, and I was surprised to see that attire for hotel employees is jeans and flip-flops. Other than that--great little place!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: price, beds, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location just as you enter town.
We are driving from LA to Boston and have been staying mostly in mid range chain motels. Whilst passing through Pierre, found the River Lodge on Expedia for a good price. We were very pleasantly suprised and it has probably been our best nights stay so far on this trip. The beds were firm and comfortable and the breakfast was better than average. Would definitely recommend this place if you are staying in Pierre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eva from pierre, sd

easy to get to and near all must see sights

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice experience for a quick overnight stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had good breakfast set up. Will recommend it for it was very easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
older hotel that has been updated. beds were good. the breakfast had waffles and biscuits and gravy, and freshly made cinnamon rolls. overall it is an above average low priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Quiet and clean... Would recommend if traveling alone. Not a family place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from US

Fine place for an overnight stop on a road trip.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on the return leg of a long family road trip and stopped at the River Lodge for a simple, quick overnight stay. You know the drill -- you're looking for something clean, convenient, fast-in and fast-out. The location is right on the main East-West route through town surrounded by gas stations and fast food, but convenient if you're just traveling through. The facility is a bit dated (for example, an old tube television in Room 123), but the desk staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, in room wifi is free and works well, and you can get a good night's sleep. You can make yourself fresh waffles and OJ for breakfast. Minor annoyance -- having to listen to the dispeptic fox news blowhards while eating breakfast (can't you just put the television on a weather channel?). Otherwise a fine place for a quick overnight stay while on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com