Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Worst slum ever!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Are you kidding me?!
Cons: If I were you I'd take it off your site!! That would be a big improvement!!
Location: Scarey!! Remember the hotel staff are behind bullet proof glass!! We've never seen anything like it!! Never want to again!!
Couldn't get out of there fast enough!! We didn't stay, the front desk told us our money would be refunded it was so terrible. There was broken furniture in the room!! I carried the broken lamp shade out to front desk when we left. We booked a non smoking room there were cigarette burn holes on the blankets!! Dirty, we checked out the air conditioning heater unit and there was so much filth!! We were afraid to stay because of possible bed bugs!! The staff behind the bullet proof glass in the filthy lobby should have tipped us off!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Get by Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Service. Clean linens, clean blanket
Location: Not much. Had to go to Randallstown for fun activities
Nothing spectacular about the hotel. An OK hotel for minimum overnight cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by janetfrom baltimore, md

Love it

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Serious safety concerns

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and in good condition but the hallway was filthy. The neighborhood was pretty rough and had I known there was bullet proof glass in front of the counter in the lobby I would have stayed elsewhere. In the morning when I was leaving there were two police cars in the driveway. I did not linger to find out why I just left. I am sure the owners would like things to be different but the area was rough and I would not stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zenoviafrom Pikesville

Good Time

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I thought the rooms were great except for the fact that there was no fridge or microwave in the room. It cost money to make a phone call, rent a fridge and a microwave. I only stayed one night so luckily none of those things mattered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rayfrom Baltimore, MD

Howard Johnson Review, Pikesville, MD

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was okay. The staff was polite and the rooms were fairy clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Israelfrom Brooklyn, N Y

Cost Effective

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not bad, good location, service ok ,quiet area.comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laval

What happened to Howard Johnson's?

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better cleaning, some fresh fruit and sound proofing would be a help.
There was a hole in the bedspread of our non-smoking room, blood on the wall in the bathroom, paper thin walls, a line of dust on the carpet where it met with the wall. The breakfast that was included was minimal with white sandwich bread, english muffins and white seedless bagels. There were two kinds of cereal, thankfully. A bit of fresh fruit would have been a great addition. I was a little nervous to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

hotel location

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable close to everything such as shopping food and public transportation