Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Worst slum ever!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Are you kidding me?!
Cons: If I were you I'd take it off your site!! That would be a big improvement!!
Location: Scarey!! Remember the hotel staff are behind bullet proof glass!! We've never seen anything like it!! Never want to again!!
Couldn't get out of there fast enough!! We didn't stay, the front desk told us our money would be refunded it was so terrible. There was broken furniture in the room!! I carried the broken lamp shade out to front desk when we left. We booked a non smoking room there were cigarette burn holes on the blankets!! Dirty, we checked out the air conditioning heater unit and there was so much filth!! We were afraid to stay because of possible bed bugs!! The staff behind the bullet proof glass in the filthy lobby should have tipped us off!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Get by Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Service. Clean linens, clean blanket
Location: Not much. Had to go to Randallstown for fun activities
Nothing spectacular about the hotel. An OK hotel for minimum overnight cost
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laval

What happened to Howard Johnson's?

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better cleaning, some fresh fruit and sound proofing would be a help.
There was a hole in the bedspread of our non-smoking room, blood on the wall in the bathroom, paper thin walls, a line of dust on the carpet where it met with the wall. The breakfast that was included was minimal with white sandwich bread, english muffins and white seedless bagels. There were two kinds of cereal, thankfully. A bit of fresh fruit would have been a great addition. I was a little nervous to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ms.Pritchettfrom pikesville

convenient location

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok.They had construction going on down the hall. The smell of the chemicals was at times over powering.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alanfrom wash dc

My stay in Pikesville

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably not the hotel's fault but my room bill was applied to my credit card the day before I even checked in. I will not use Expedia in the future because of this. Otherwise, I thought the morning continental breakfast was a bit meager - perhaps I'm spoiled because I'm now at a Comfort Inn here in VA, which, for the same money, has a wonderful hot meal breakfast meal. A certain enticement, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap rates and comfortable....

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and the rates were resonable. Will stay again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Reistserstown

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly comfortable especially at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Munnsville NY

Howard Johnson

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is shop worn. The appointment are poor conidition. I was in a non smoking room and the bed cover had cigarette burn hole in it. When I check in the clerk asked for an additional 10 dollars a night for the refrigerator that was in my room. In addition the room charges on the check in form was 37.49. Booking thru hotel.com I paid more than that. I feel that there is a branding issue for this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fidelisfrom philly

fair but great doller wise

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was OK just some cigarette burns on the blanket