Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patricia Chevalier from New Orleans

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist was rude and said we had no reservation and we showed her our email confirmation. The pool said closed for maintenance and we calked and ask if it were just for a little while and she said, I don't know. That's one reason we chose that hotel. The carpet was filthy. There were no vending machines in the entire hotel. No breakfast served. It was one of the worse experiences we have ever had. We will never return there and will make people well known of that. I was quoted a price of $79 for the night and was charged $116. I'm not happy. That room was not near worth that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by tired soul from pine bluff

No where near nothing

Posted Mar 3, 2014
No towels in room , blown lights, the air barly worked, room wasn't cleaned properly- bed sleep nice- doors worn out had to put a chair under the door to feel safe-- wanted a coke but on five floor none of the venders worked but the one down stairs worked-had a smell of wet carpet- not a very pleasant stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mwc

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2014
It was a nice older hotel but had to wait about 15 minutes to check in when there was 3 people checking people in and only 2 people in front of me. They acted a little scatter brained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SAMe from Ponchatoula, LA

Out of the usual area

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Cons: Need to improve the stale odor of being older and add a breakfast to the large interior area.
It was a quiet place to stay. Away from the busy shopping area. Liked the indoor pool and overlooking balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down hotel

Posted May 4, 2013
The managers have definitely let this place go to the dogs! pool wasn't working, carpet look like someone was murdered in there. 1 staff person on duty during whole stay. Every man for himself in this joint.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Los Angeles

Horrible

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible service wouldn't recommend for your pet to stay there and the management and staff is rude
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Los Angeles

Horrible

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would never stay there again the service was terrible couldn't get your room cleaned after 12 pool didn't work maid service call you on the phone to ask if you need anything they are rude wouldn't put drinking water in fitness room just horrible customer service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristi from Lafayette

Keep looking, it's not worth it

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we drove up, we thought it was strange that the hotel wasn't lit up, it looked deserted. The employee at check in put down her phone to check me in, then charged me again for my room, I was prepaid. I questioned her, but was annoyed, so I figured maybe my morning experience would be better. The room was very tired. The clock was unplugged. There were holes in the walls. Some of the lamp cords wouldn't reach the outlets. Most of the stations on the tv were fuzzy. The pool was locked. The fridge didn't close all the way. The creepiest thing about the place... We didn't see a single person in the hotel except for the clerks who checked us in and out. The wifi was good, however, that was probably the highlight. There was supposed to be be free breakfast, but really we didnt see any. by then we were really ready to leave. The morning did credit my account.