Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time for Maintenance

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Inside pool and lobby area was nice.
Cons: Information in the room on tv channels and , local restaurants.
This hotel was clean, but is needing maintenance. We had an issue at check-in and the manager straightened it out for us. The cleanliness of the room was fine - the bed was comfortable. It just was a little distracting to see the condition of the carpet, walls, and fixtures....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by keithfrom Navarre, FL

Pictures are not accurate

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Our first room smelled musty and sweaty and we are surprised that it was even deemed suitable to be rented out, come to find out the bathroom carpet was completely soaked so we moved rooms. Second room had cockroaches, bugs in the shower head, wallpaper peeling of the walls, stains on the walls and visible large stains on the couch. The wood furniture was covered in pledge and greasy to the touch, as if I had a handful of fast food fries. Every piece of furniture was like this. The towels are slightly larger than hand towels. The pictures must have been taken several years ago. There is ripped furniture painted patches in the lobby to give you an idea of picture accuracy now. Location is next to big public library but the surrounding neighborhood is horrible. I think 2 stars is a generous rating for this hotel. We were literally excited to wake up and get out of there. Stayed here on the way to little rock, I will not stay in this hotel or even that town again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SoStLouisfrom St Louis MO

Library across the street for researchers!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Second stay in two years. New management; bar wasn't open nor breakfast like last time, but I found Mikey D's 2 minutes away, as well as a Walgreens, Family Dollar, and plenty of places to eat. Requested two connecting rooms and when the rooms I checked in were not connected, they made it happen! Going back to Pine Bluff in a couple of months and this is where I will stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patricia Chevalierfrom New Orleans

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Receptionist was rude and said we had no reservation and we showed her our email confirmation. The pool said closed for maintenance and we calked and ask if it were just for a little while and she said, I don't know. That's one reason we chose that hotel. The carpet was filthy. There were no vending machines in the entire hotel. No breakfast served. It was one of the worse experiences we have ever had. We will never return there and will make people well known of that. I was quoted a price of $79 for the night and was charged $116. I'm not happy. That room was not near worth that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by tired soulfrom pine bluff

No where near nothing

Posted Mar 3, 2014
No towels in room , blown lights, the air barly worked, room wasn't cleaned properly- bed sleep nice- doors worn out had to put a chair under the door to feel safe-- wanted a coke but on five floor none of the venders worked but the one down stairs worked-had a smell of wet carpet- not a very pleasant stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mwc

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2014
It was a nice older hotel but had to wait about 15 minutes to check in when there was 3 people checking people in and only 2 people in front of me. They acted a little scatter brained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SAMefrom Ponchatoula, LA

Out of the usual area

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Cons: Need to improve the stale odor of being older and add a breakfast to the large interior area.
It was a quiet place to stay. Away from the busy shopping area. Liked the indoor pool and overlooking balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down hotel

Posted May 4, 2013
The managers have definitely let this place go to the dogs! pool wasn't working, carpet look like someone was murdered in there. 1 staff person on duty during whole stay. Every man for himself in this joint.