Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Everything and the price was very good.
Cons: nothing needs improving.
Location: the mall and other places to shop and eat. we ate at "Sam' Southern eatery" very good food.
staff were friendly when we arrived and when we checked out. we also felt safe, because you have to use your key at the front door after check in to enter back into bldg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean, very friendly staff.
Cons: Fresh fruit selections
This was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly, particularly the man who was at the desk the evening we arrived. He also had a great sense of humor. Room was spacious, very clean, they have all new beds, so it was very comfortable. Breakfast waffles were very good. The yogurt and fresh fruit was almost empty at 7 am and they did not restock it while we were eating, so that was a little disappointing. Only two apples left and two yogurts were there, no other fresh fruit was available, so I don't know if they had offered more earlier. But, it was a very nice, clean hotel and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mitz, Hotel Management
Thank you TCF for providing us with a review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Currently, we only offer apples for fruit. I apologize that there wasn't enough yogurt and apples available, as I'm sure the early morning rush may have arrived before you. The next time you are in Pine Bluff we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Oklahoma

Nice, would definitely stay again if in the area.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff impressed me the most. There isn't a convenience store near by and we needed some milk for my son (we arrived late and he needed a bottle) they gave us quite a bit for free. It is slightly dated, but it is clean & easy to find. Continiental breakfast consisted of bread products, juice and coffee. The only negatives I have are: 1- (not their fault) somewhere between booking with hotels.com and the reservation with the hotel they booked us in a smoking rooom. We have an infant so we obviously did not want a smoking room, they moved us to a non smoking, on the bottom floor, which was perfect. 2- They have a price list if you want to buy items from the room.. the iron ($40), towels ($15). That was kind of weird, not really negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Mitz, Hotel Management
Andrea, thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and can not wait to see you again when you are back in Pine Bluff! The pricing list is for customers that might want to purchase some of the items that we offer in the rooms (brand new of course!). Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Holiday Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only downfall to our stay was the water would not get hot in the bathroom, had to take cold showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Mitz, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 star feedback, but we are terribly sorry that you had to have a cold shower. Please note, if you ever give us another chance again and something similar like this happens, please do not hesitate in letting a member of staff know as soon as possible, so that we can fix the problem right away for you. Thank you and hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborafrom New Orleans

Nice room!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, large room. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Mitz, Hotel Management
Debora, thank you for your comments! we are glad that you liked your stay here. We look forward in seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shanefrom Birmingham

Super 8 Pine Bluff Review

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Mitz, Hotel Management
Thank you Shane for your 4 positive stars! We look forward in seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very comfy and check in Efficient. Mattress and pjllows nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carthage, MO

Decent hotel close to major highway and shopping.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice front room.
Cons: Needs to be updated. Pool needs to be in operation. Needs an elevator and a better breakfast.
Location: Pine Bluff is a tired and run down looking town but does have decent shopping and other amenities common to a town its size.
Arrived late in evening. Gentleman on duty was very friendly and accommodating. If you park up against building near main entrance, your vehicle is covered by camera surveillance. There is no elevator so travelling to second floor with baggage can be a challenge. Property is dated but clean. Swimming pool is out of service indefinitely at least that is what the sign inside said. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would describe them as nothing fancy but adequate. Breakfast is typical continental style and mediocre at best with not a whole lot to choose from. Did have waffles and biscuits and gravy but both were tasteless. Overall this place is adequate and probably worth the price which compared to other chains is quite reasonable but I have state at better places.