Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hof

Ordentliches Hotel, braucht aber eine Renovierung

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Mehrere Restaurants, ein Supermarkt sowie die Carolina Place Mall sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Flughafen ca. 20 Min. Carowinds ca. 10 Min.
Das Hotel bietet guten Komfort und Service, auch das Frühstück ist in Ordnung. Allerdings sind die Räume und die Ausstattung schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Eine Renovierung in nächster Zeit wäre angebracht und ist wohl auch geplant. Ich habe mich für 5 Nächte wohl gefühlt. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis geht in Ordnung. Da in unmittelbarer Nähe ein Krankenhaus ist, hört man gelegentlich auch nachts die Sirenen von Krankenwagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Good value, hotel is above as expected for $79 per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Needs an update the quality of the hotel its not even comfortable. Beds need to be replaced, pillows are not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Fairly clean, comfortable.
Cons: Phone seemed to be loose and it was hard to connect with the front desk. Snack machines and drink machines are too costly!
Night clerk was very accommodating and helpful in finding a solution to my son becoming congested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel except for the front desk staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Cons: Customer Service for the Front Desk Staff!
Location: Great location, near a Mall and many restaurants.
At arrival in Charlotte, NC I called the hotel to get direction. The front desk staff member was pre-occupied and told me after I explained to him my location, that he isn't from Charlotte and he didn't know my location. Turns out that I was right around the corner at the Holiday Inn parking lot, He was constantly pre-occupied with smoking or talking to 2 males in the breakfast area, totally ignoring me after I ask for coffee. After pointing to the coffee pot he realized that no coffee was available he turned away. I gave up and left without coffee. In the morning, another front desk staff member was friendly and I ask can I stay until 12 pm in my room or can I stay in the lobby until 12 pm. She told me that it is okay to stay in the room. Yesterday I realized that she charged $9.43 to my credit card without informing me of this charge. I will not be booking again at Quality Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great location. Spent time with family and close to all places we needed to visit. Great breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay again on next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Everything great!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location for us was great...only 4 miles from our family.
Nothing bad to say. Huge clean room. Loved the fridge & microwave and especially the extra seating area. Staff was very friendly. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business meeting within 4 miles

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: Professionalism of Desk Clerk
Stayed there mainly for the price but also the conveniance. Ground floor room and could see the lights through the shades all night. Other than that, i received what i payed for. Was fine for traveling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Osh Kosh

Good

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was as advertised and they accommodated my request for the first floor. Thank you!