Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan, US

great location and very good access to beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I took my family there for a 3 days and 2 night vacation from US. This hotel and resort service is ok. My $12,000/day NT package ($400 US) included breakfast and dinner. it was a great vacation for us to stay here. My suggestion is the breakfast should have plain cooked oatmeal that does not mix with milk. the way they cook the oatmeal is just mix with warm water and milk that was too rough to eat. This hotel rating is 5 stars in Taiwan they should do better than this. I have talked to service people every morning to make it right. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Xuessfrom Singapore

Great location and service

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Possibly the best hotel in the area. (The Chateau is right on the beach a short walk away but that beach is not a swimming beach) The Hotel fronts a bay (Xiao Wan Beach) and has facilities on the beach (showers, deck chairs and beach towels) for guests if you show your room card. The beach is a hive of water activities but an area is cordoned off for swimmers. Waves can be quite strong here but nothing too dangerous. Just outside the entrance, is the starting point of the daily Kenting night market - couldn't ask for more. The Hotel itself is quite comfortable although the rooms are showing some signs of wear and tear and the decor looks jaded. The pools were packed with squealing kids but there is an open-air jacuzzi for adults. Service at the Hotel is impeccable and extremely friendly. Breakfast, is included, with a spread slightly heavier on Taiwanese dishes. I was there during the holidays, the restaurant was packed to the rafters but I still got a seat nonetheless without fuss. There is a free shuttle service from Gaoxiong High-Speed Train station (departs hotel at 11.30am; departs train station at 2.30pm) for the roughly 2 hours journey from Gaoxiong to Kenting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still lovely 25 years later

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Stylish rooms and great location opposite a lovely beach
Cons: A re- think on how the breakfasts are provided
Location: Directly opposite the beach and 5 minutes walk from the bustling nightlife in Kenting Town
We revisited the Caesar Park for the first time since 1989 and were delighted to see that it has worn the years lightly. A refurbishment (seven years ago according to the man who checked us in) has resulted in stylish public areas and comfortable and attractive bedrooms. Staff could not have been more helpful. The only downside was the arrangements for breakfast - a help yourself buffet - which was pandemonium on the day were there. It is a popular hotel with families and one very large restaurant and lots of families with small children is a recipe for a less than relaxing experience! Other than that it is hard to find fault with this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by slfrom US

A beautiful place

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were given a room with a private out door space with lounge chairs and our own jacuzzi. The room is modern, clean and very comfortable and well-designed. The breakfast spread was quite good. The ground is nice and there were many young families staying there. We truly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lookseefrom Taipei, Taiwan

Good location, decent service but needs work

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located near the end of the main strip of Kenting and is a quick walk to all the restaurants/shops. It's very kids friendly and attracts a lot of families. There is a large children's play area on the B1 level that has an indoor playground, pool & ping pong tables, arcade, etc. They also have different activities planned for the kids at various times throughout the day. There's a large pool in the middle of the hotel, but during our stay, it was closed for maintenance. Though the facilities and amenities were decent, it's not "five-star" as advertised on their website. Our room was comfortable, but there's a lack of attention to details. The carpeting in the hallway didn't completely reach the wall in some parts and our room carpet had several large stains on it. The staff was friendly and the service was decent, but not exceptional (which was what I'd expect from a self-proclaimed five-star resort). The breakfast food selection and quality was ok, but nothing to write home about. All in all, we still had a pleasant stay but the lack of attention to details was a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yippyfrom Singapore

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff who will go the extra mile with a smile.
Cons: The arrangement of breakfast stations and assessibility to the car park.
Location: Located at the end of night market and centrally located to Kenting attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuckfrom san diego, ca

Good location and kid friendly.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Stayed in jacuzzi villa suite with 2 king beds. Quite comfortable. The room is big enough with 2 kids ruining around. The kids playground below is very nice. Allow parents to relax about while the kids play. Swimming pool has three heights for kids. Walk to the night market and hotel has several free and paid tours for people with no transportation. However, the carpet seem kind of old mostly due to the high humidity and moisture. The jacuzzi is kinda dirty so we did not get to use it at all. The breakfast is superb. Free shuttle to and from Kaohsiung zuoying HSR station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Gorgeous pool and garden setting

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Pool and garden area, breakfast
Cons: Our room was a bit cramped - a queen and single bed would have been better but I understand they want to keep the bedding as flexible as possible
Location: The Kenting Nature Park was excellent and definitely worth a visit. There were huge banyans trees and some caves.
When we first arrived, I was blown away by the huge lobby area and the friendly staff. The pool and garden complex is just beautiful. The room was lovely although a little cramped with two double beds and two arm chairs. The bathroom was lovely and could be opened up fully because of the sliding doors. The breakfast was amazing - pancakes, toast, different breads, pastries, fruit, coffee, plus the full selection of cooked Taiwanese breakfast. We had a meal at the downstairs restaurant and the food was really good. Overall, this was a wonderful hotel with great facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miriam Wfrom Los Angeles

Didn't honor the reservation as booked

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a Family room for 4 persons, 2 adults and 2 children. This resort charges by the person as the stay incl. breakfast. At checkin, they first didn't honor the reservation for 4 persons, and provided breakfast coupons only for 2 persons per day, claiming that Hotel.com did not book the room for us indicating that there were 4 persons. Luckily, I had printed out the Hotel.com confirmation email showing the booking was for 4 persons in a family room, so they reluctantly honored the booking. Carpets were stained, and there is soap scum in the shower.