Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Perfect location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Perfect location. Stayed 2 nights and it was fairly close to San Fran. Shopping center was right around the corner, very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dissatisfied

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, clean the carpets, and wash the walls. The walls were so dirty like they hadn't been wiped down in a long time.
Location: The location was not bad at all.
My hotel stay was very dissatisfying. The condition of the room made me feel very dirty from the moment I walked. My son took off his shoes and within minutes the bottoms of his feet were black because of the dirtiness of the carpet. We reserved the room for 2 nights, but only ended up staying one because of the way the room made me feel as well as the staff. One particular staff member was very unhelpful and has no idea what customer service is. Saturday morning I was needed more toilet paper and towels so I went down to the front desk and was told that they did not have any toilet paper available. I asked her what I was supposed to do and she told me she did not know. I told her I am a guest here and need toilet paper, I guess I will just not use the restroom. She said ok. I decided to go buy mine own, but really shouldn't have had to. I actually ended up checking out that night and cut my vacation short because of the cleanliness of the room and the rudeness of the individual.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so good experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: clean room
Cons: smell in room and breakfast readiness
The room smelled of smoke / cigarette as we went in and that smell never went away. We had asked for non smoking room. In morning, they did not much in breakfast. They ran out of toast, the waffle make machine was out of service. I had to spend $15 on breakfast as the hotel breakfast was not much. I got a decent price for hotel room but experience was not that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Even if you forgot to bring everything, you would still be okay. There's food and stores such as kmart, cvs, etc. nearby so everything is very convenient. The check in lady was very nice and helpful. We just needed somewhere to sleep for two nights and Days Inn was more than enough for that. Though the bathroom and appliances were a bit dated, the room overall was very clean and pleasant. We were in a double nonsmoking room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guest from US

Cleanliness need improved

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we entered, we saw a strand of hair on the pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by cw from s.b.ca

Not a good place

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not a good stay there was no iron no coffee maker no blanket had to go and ask for one; vending machine didnt work and it looks like the stuff inside was old and stale. Other then that the location was good close to freeway and shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent from Traveler

Needs update

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times and it's just convenient to food places and the freeway. For $80, it needs interior makeovers. The towels are ridiculous. They are so old, they're not even white anymore. The body towel is made for a kid?? The TV's are outdated, not even flat screen. Even the Motel 6 has them for the same price. The chairs and sofas are overly warn. And you don't get a spread on the bed; just sheets. The AC/heater unit is on the floor, below the window. Just no modernization. Please upgrade, and not the prices. This place should be about $50/night, instead of $70/80!!!! And once it gets dark, they close the front lobby and you have to conduct business with the receptionist through a window. Irons are kept in the office as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days "Old"

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: See above.
Location: I-80 but not much else.
Bathroom door off a hinge. I fixed it. Room smelled. We requested a non-smoking room. Carpet was dirty and stained my white socks. Bath towels were old and thin. Things weren't replaced by the cleaning crew...like bath floor mats, hand towels, water/coffee cups. Desk chair was frayed. Breakfast was same old, same old every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com