Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Minute

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The coffee in the room was awesome.....not the weak nasty coffee most places use.
Cons: There was no bedspread on the bed???
Location: Close to the highway.....shopping and restaurants near by.
We had a court date in Novato on a Friday and needed to return to court on Monday....Unexpected!!! Days Inn in Novato had no rooms available. Ended up here in Pinole. Totally different experience from 1 Days Inn to the other. Pinole was able to take us last minute. I twas clean and the staff was very welcoming. The room had a frig & microwave. Breakfast was WAY better......Fresh made oatmeal, waffle iron for fresh hot waffles, cereal/milk, fresh fruit that wasn't old, boiled eggs (not omelettes in a bag) and several bread choices. Hot coffee, tea and juices. The Inn was close to shopping and restaurants (walking distance). Overall better than Novato!!!! (Novato did have a pool & hot tub though). Thanks Days Inn Pinole :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn was close tto where I needed to be.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: Please don't allow obnoxious people there . . . doing some kinda business . . . very annoying. Sitting on the stairs outside our room, yelling.
Location: I know the area very well so didn't need to know what my hometown has to offer.
We are very pleased and impressed with the comfort of the room; comfy, large bed, with pillows that I would love to have. Very clean room. Although it's near 1/80 freeway and Appian Way, noise level was very low. The breakfast provided, without cost, was plentiful and just wonderful! We have stayed at the Marriott in Richmond and despite being a member of their hotel, no comparison on the amenities and friendly staff. We will return for another stay again. (I am a native of the area; very impressed again). We can do without people that are, what can I say, bringing the level of status down of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel, convenience location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very good location, nearby I-80, free breakfast with fresh waffles, eggs, bread, coffee, juices. Very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfonsofrom Barcelona

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muy justo en todos los aspectos. Hay otros Days Inn que ofrecen mayor calidad en general.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sac

thin walls

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: icebox and microwave in bedroom
Cons: more insulation so you can't hear other rooms' water.
Location: We stayed in Pinole because SF, Sausalito, MillValley, San Rafael, Richmond rooms were too expensive. So we didn't do anything in Pinole, just drove
i could hear other rooms' water pipes, because the walls are thin. Bed and pillows were comfy. I didn't like the fact that if you wanted to iron, you had to call the office and they would bring it to you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirleyfrom Usa

Sardines

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures of this place are very deceiving. The clerk was rude, and it wasnt just us they we down right mean to a older couple. Rooms are very small, I think you would had more room in the cleaning cart then in our room we were stuffed in there like Sardines! Breakfast was a joke you pay high price because it comes with breakfast and their is a spot where u check in at its about a 6 by 10 foot area and everyone is trying to get the breakfast that they Paid for yet there are 25 people elbow to elbow in that tiny area. My advice travelers. Just drive by the place and don't look back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to highway

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast
Location: good
the carpet was so dirty there was like a mud on my socks; it was pathetic. I will not ever take a room from expedia without a cancellation clause to at least move to a different hotel. it was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn Wrightfrom Brisbane

Not a bad little place, but....

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unless you have a car, it is a real hassle. It is MILES from anywhere. That is the problem with San Francisco, you have to stay miles out if you want to get something that is reasonably priced. The taxi from Richmond Station cost $30!!! If you can get a bus, it is not too far away and costs a little over 42, far more economical!! Would recommend that you stay somewhere closer eg El Torrito, Oakland, as Richmond area is not as good (hmmm, maybe not unsafe, but watch yourself). On the plus side, the staff are pretty friendly and helpful and sympathetic to you booking issues with third parties