Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and staff very polite

Posted Mar 16, 2014
spent five days here they made it better. if I ever come through this way again I will definitely pick this hotel to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Georgia

Perfect to ride Royal Blue WMA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy ride in and out for Royal Blue & the North Cumberland Trail system. Plenty of trailer parking. Parking lot seems to be patrolled frequently by local police so your off road vehicle is secure. Free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Brimestone / atving
It was a very nice, clean, relaxing, at home kinda place. What more can ou ask for! Hey, Even the price was good. The hotel staff acted like she didn't hate her job...lol I'll go back indefinitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rennie from NJ

We go out of our way to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
On our annual trip through the region, we've stayed at plenty of hotels. This place has everything necessary after a long road trip through the country. Beds are soft & comfortable, staff is pleasant & courteous, clean rooms & ornately decorated walls, quiet, safe location with a great view. Down the long driveway (but just across the street), there is a gas station, liquor store, & a convenience mart. A few miles away is a top-notch family-style BBQ restaurant. The Pioneer is a great value & provides a much needed respite from the road for weary travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Tennessee

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, hotel staff very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs Ga.

Excellent

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay/goodviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Boca Raton, FL, USA

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Clean Room
Cons: No indoor pool
Location: Convenient to I-75 and Subway and El Rey's Mexican food across the street!
Nice, friendly and clean hotel! Staff was super nice and gave me a refund for the one night I had to leave early! I will stay at this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JONESY

CONVENIENT, CLEAN & COMFY

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE ROOM WAS NICE, THE BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE & IT WAS QUIET. THE BREAKFAST WAS ENJOYABLE.