Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Meer

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Die Lage direkt am Meer.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt in Piran, alles im Ort ist leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Meer in dem sehr netten und interessanten Ort Piran. Frühstück sehr gut, Service zuvorkommend und freundlich. Parkplatz außerhalb, da es im Ort wenig Parkmöglichkeiten gibt. Shuttle-Bus zum Parkplatz jederzeit möglich. Wir hatten Zimmer mit Balkon und Meerblick, das würde ich auf jedenfall empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauriziofrom Montebelluna

Per un fine settimana è perfetto.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
A parte il parcheggio, che devi lasciare l'auto a circa 200/300 mt dalla struttura che è pure a pagamento , per il resto è tutto ok. Il centro wellness all'interno dell'hotel offre solo un sala bagno turco e una sala relax quindi il minimo indispensabile. La colazione è il "piatto forte" dell'hotel assieme al confort e allo staff. Consiglio le camere vista mare, aggiungendo 20 euro in più a notte , in quanto quelle non a vista mare le terrazze sono direttamente affacciate ad altre terrazze di altre strutture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Atlantic Beach, FL

Unbeatable location, but loud over the street

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel Piran is located on the west side of Piran and is situated right on the Adriatic Sea. Its location is probably its best asset. You can eat breakfast while looking out over the water and Croatia and have drinks in the evening while watching the sun set and people fish along the breakwater. As a small town, Hotel Piran is convenient to all the sights and restaurants. If you are renting a car make sure to park in the lot before entering Piran and take the city shuttle or the hotel shuttle. The hotel offers reduced rates for the parking garage so make sure to ask before checking out. The city shuttle drops off at the main square and the hotel is about a five minute walk towards the water. Accommodations were nice, except make sure to ask for a room that is higher than the first or second floor if you are facing the street. In September/October there was quite a bit of street traffic into the night. Breakfast is your standard continental offerings with a selection of meats/cheeses, pastries, coffee, and juices. The room was very spacious and could fit two people plus all luggage comfortably. The bathroom was also large size, which was nice to see after visiting Bled. I would recommend Hotel Piran if visiting again, except I would definitely request a room not facing the street. When visiting Piran, make sure to eat at Neptun and Gostilna Park. Both have fabulous seafood dishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

Ottima posizione, in centro e fronte mare.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Soprattutto i bagni
Location: La posizione è ottima e presenta un buon servizio navetta per il parcheggio pubblico esterno. Sconsiglio caldamente il ristorante Casa Nostromo.
Hotel con camera non adeguata alla categoria. Poco confortevole. Bagno troppo piccolo e scomodo. Colazione abbondante con extra (bicchiere di acqua minerale euro 1,50). Personale molto gentile. Esperienza di soggiorno: Se vi capita di andare a mangiare fuori, eviterei il Casa Nostromo (fronte mare sul molo). Oltre a non parlare italiano (lo dico per principio visto che siamo a 10 Km. dal confine ed in zona bilingue ex italiana) il menù non presenta prezzi e lista vini; cattiva areazione, personale incapace. Il giorno dopo abbiamo accusato dissenteria e vomito!!! Attenzione!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Germánfrom México

Nice city

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Very good location, next to the main square and the Adriatic Sea. Good view from the restaurant. Varied breakfast. Good relationship between price and quality of the hotel. Small but charming city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Padova

Posizione invidiabile

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: La cortesia del personale e la sala sauna
Cons: Rumorosità dell'ultimo piano dove si sentono i fan della ventilazione bagni
Location: E' vicinissimo a qualsiasi cosa si voglia fare in paese.
Ottimo luogo per trascorrere qualche giorno di relax in un paesino delizioso. Ritmi tranquilli, gente cordiale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slovenia

Nice but overrated

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Good location but no parking, which can be a problem if you want to be mobile. Nice ambient and rooms, very small TV and relatively small room. Breakfast is "correct" but all in all I've seen much better 4 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jyrkifrom Kokkola

Hieno hotelli rannassa

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siisti hyvällä paikalla oleva hotelli rannassa kiinni, terassin puoleiselta ovelta n. 10m mereen. Kaikki lähellä. Kun matkustan uudelleen Piraniin niin otan varmasti saman hotellin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Broomfield, CO

Could Not Be Better

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and location with friendly and helpful staff, Can't say enough great things about Slovenia and the people there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Gutes Personal, sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Unser Aufenthalt war sehr kurz, aber trotzdem können wir eine hilfsreiche Bewertung abgeben. Die Lage ist sehr gut, Blick aufs Meer, gute Luft. Überraschenderweise haben wir ein "Bjana" Sparkling Wein bekommen, wirklich zu empfehlen. Das Frühstücksbüffet war eher 3-Stern Niveau. Wellend haben wir nicht getestet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Hotel Piran, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, auf diesem Weg bedanken wir uns herzlich, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt und unser Hotel positiv zu bewerten. Es freut uns, dass Sie die Zeit bei uns genossen haben und wir Sie auch in Zukunft verwöhnen können. Schon jetzt freuen wir uns, wenn Sie ihre Ankündigung wahr machen, und wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Mit schöne Grüssen aus Piran, Dagmar Pečovnik