Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good modern hotel for overnight stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: as above
Location: Visiting Pisa is 1 mile walk.. drive.
A typical overnight stay hotel. Little character BUT very clean....polite staff.....good swimming pool. Reasonable tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

4 nights in Pisa. Swimming pool included

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I chose, for us, the Tower Plaza because of the pool. With Pisa being a smaller location on our holiday this hotel was perfectly placed for offering an easy, safe walk to town to explore in the mornings and a refreshing pool to relax by in the afternoons and it played its part perfectly. Very friendly and helpful staff made our time at the hotel very welcoming and a great place to relax. The room was very nice, and kept very clean, and if I return to Pisa this is the hotel I'll look at for availability first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel with pool 15 mins walk to centre

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: As above location ok quiet near to centre. Food and rooms
Cons: N/a
Location: Leaning tower of pisa bus route centre with bars restaurants and shops. Walk way with under pass to town
Lovely hotel staff breakfasts and room cleanliness and spacious. Clean pool area. Wondered how the five star rating worked thought it was more a five star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only 15 minutes walk to the tower

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: nice and beautiful hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: tower
we had a good experience and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: There is a lovely view from the rooftop garden over to the leaning tower and the swimming pool area is very nice.
Location: The leaning tower is about a 10 minute walk away and pisa is easy to walk around. There is also a good train service to Florence etc.
I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to pisa. The hotel was clean and comfortable throughout, the food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice pool, average hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Don't make so much noise first thing in the morning, deep clean the rooms (remove the mosquitoes from the ceiling!).
Location: Handy if you don't want to be right in the middle of Pisa.
Booked a queen size room for the last night of our week long Italy trip. Room was nicely equipped, and a good size for the price. The room wasn't terribly unclean or anything, but there were disappointing areas, especially for a 4 star hotel, for example there were mosquitoes smashed into the ceiling, the shower grouting needed a good clean and there was dust on the tops of the high furniture (you could see it, I wasn't inspecting with a white glove!). The main irritation with the stay was the staff cleaning rooms from 7:30 in the morning. The wooden floors meant as they moved items around to clean them the noise woke us both up, ruining any chance of a lie in after a long trip (was 9a.m. too much to ask!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol U.K.

Walking distance to 'Leaning Tower'.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, fresh food. The complimentary slippers and shower gel were a nice touch.
Cons: Maybe a "Breakfast Included" option could be made available.
Location: We used the hotel for two nights, walked to the 'Tower' (15 minutes) on the first day then visited Florence on the second day. Not far from Airport.
Arrived 29th July in the pouring rain at night with my wife and two boys (13 & 17), we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and were offered an umbrella to get to our room via an outside walkway. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what I expected from a 5* hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good along with serving staff.
Cons: Maintenance of the room, presentation of the room, value for money of added extras.
Location: We chose the hotel for the Vespa museum in Pisa. The hotel was a little bit out of the way of the main attractions but managed using public transport.
The room had lots of cracks on the wall, mould in the bathroom, bathroom door didn't shut etc. The room itself was comfortable and serviceable but overall it's not what I'd expect from a 5* luxury hotel. Not great value for money - daughter arranged a surprise and was very upset and disappointed with what we got for the amount she paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but neec a car

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Best hotel I stayed in Europe
The hotel was better than what I expected after almost a month of traveling throughout Europe. Nice hotel but definitely you need a car to get to points of interest. You can see the leaning tower from the hotel but it is still a long walk. A car will solve the issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stopover at Pisa

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Had a carpark
Flew into Pisa late and needed somewhere convenience to stay. Nice hotel, short drive from the airport and not too far from the city main sights. Would stay there again and the food is ok. the room was clean and tidy.