Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KIMBERLYfrom San Diego

Ok but great location

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just OK but great location. Maybe it was the off season after a holiday but the room was not in the best of condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed, elendig morgenmad.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ringeste morgenbuffet jeg har oplevet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Segrate

Hotel molto intimo in pieno centro

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel senza troppe pretese in pieno centro storico di Volterra ideale per un soggiorno di una notte. Suggerisco di parcheggiare l'auto al parcheggio sotterraneo adiacente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruno de Simone

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottimamente
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very average 2 / 3 star

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Receptionist, aircon', more pillows and maybe some soap and shampoo in the bathroom...
Location: Tuscan hills, excellent views, sleepy town with plenty of eateries.
Very average low star hotel, with grumpy unhelpful receptionist on arrival. No aircon', one thin pillow each, no toiletries to speak of and parking consisted of underground public car park 'down the road'. After saying that, the room had some character, with vaunted high ceiling. Saving grace was the location, in a lovely little typical Italian town on top of the hills with stunning views. Lovely drive to and from a fantastic concert a few kms away in Lajatico. We would highly recommend the area - just be careful booking a better hotel if you want a bit of comfort...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patriciafrom brasil

bom custo beneficio

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muito bem localizado, com estacionamento muito próximo. Quarto bom e limpo. Café da manhã simples, mas satisfatório.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Reisendefrom Norddeutschland

Laut oder heiß

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Zimmer anbieten, die nach hinten raus liegen.
Location: Centro storico, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe.
Das Hotel liegt super zentral, allerdings ist es extrem laut (Partyvolk, Leute, Kehrmaschinen, Motorräder). Dagegen gibt es zwar sehr gut funktionierende Schallschutzfenster, aber keine Klimaanlage im Zimmer. Man hat also die Wahl zwischen stickig-heiß und laut. Das Frühstück ist selbst für italienische Verhältnisse mickrig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura

Nice but loud

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We stayed here during August and since the hotel doesn't have any air conditioning we had to leave the window open at night to not feel stifled. This wouldn't be a problem except that our window was directly above the hotel restaurant's outdoor seating and there was a long row of motorcycle-only parking spots directly across the street. As a result we were treated to loud talking, dishes clanking, and motorcycles revving about every 20 minutes until the very early hours of the morning with no way to reduce the noise without cutting off our access to fresh air. Needless to say we slept horribly both nights. I would not recommend this hotel if you are planning to come during warm months where opening the window at night would be necessary. Also one day when we returned to the room after it had been cleaned my friend noticed that someone had gone through her bags. Nothing had been taken, nothing at all. But she is the kind of person who has a set place for everything and she knew that the items in her bag were not where she had left them. It gave us about 10 minutes of panic before we were able to go through everything and make sure that nothing had been taken. Other than that incident the staff were all very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com