Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima soluzione per famiglie con bambini

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Area di accoglienza (l'ingresso alla struttura)
Sia il soggiorno nelle aree condivise che nell'appartamentino si è rivelato piacevole e confortevile sotto tutti i punti di vista. Il personale è stato sempre gentilissimo e disponibile. l'animazione discreta e non invadente. L'appartamento era pulitissimo e dotato di confort nuovi e funzionali. Il prezzo è certamente proporzianale alla ottima qualità dei servizi. L'unica pecca è l'impatto iniziale con le aree di ricevimento che potrebbero essere allineate con il resto del villaggio che come già detto sono decisamente di ottimo livello.
2 out of 5
by Sophiefrom Surrey

No Wifi. No pool. Shingles most of the coastline.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: It was warm. The apartment was new and spotless, v good big bed. Everything fully kitted. Nice garden until the dogs.
Cons: Staff could at least pretend they care. Check-in later than 1pm or organise for key out of hours and do check-in later. Wifi working. Pool open.
Location: Nice small town. Market on Sunday morning along beach. Pisa v near. Florence 1h30 away. Flowers everywhere.
Check-in was closed at 1pm. We had to stay at another hotel for the first night as they said they would not organise a key outside for us. Expedia, very kindly, paid for the extra hotel stay but it was a pain to have to hunt for hotel late at night. No Wifi. It was not working and no attempt was made to make it work. The website says they have Wifi. There was no wifi. No pool. The website says, two pools and a waterslide. There was one pool with a waterslide but it was not open. Our stay was 25th May to 1st June. The pool was supposed to open the 1st of June but when we asked they said it was open for sunbathing only, as they had put some chlorine and it would be open for swimming on 2nd of june. No beach front. Beach is close by but is shingles, nice white shingles mind you. Sand beaches are private and you have to pay to access them. The public sand beach (1/2 mile away) had a lot of rubbish and dogs, but ok otherwise. There was a nice bit of garden in front of our apartment, grass and pine trees and hedges, very nice, birds, butterflies, etc. Unfortunately we saw a group of people with eight Huskies (8!) on a leash, walk across the grass and let their dog relieve themselves on the grass, including poos. The smell was awful. I don't know if the staff was aware of this but by then we knew there was no point talking to them so we didn't ask. But I was seriously unhappy about the "garden" after that. They picked up the poo but still.
1 out of 5
by Jefffrom Florida

Knocking but no one home

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Hours of operations and stating the facilities such as pool and dining facility are not open during certain periods.
I arrived at 6:30PM for three days to a note stating that the checkin was 0800-1300 and that I should go to another hotel for the night and checkin the next morning. Driving for over 10 hours and arriving to this note was upsetting. I returned the next day and talked to the staff and I only was given lip service stating they were not the owners. The room was average but the pool and dining facility was closed (no mention on Expedia). However we were able go to the beach and a place to eat across the street. The next morning we experienced no hot water and luckily the hotel staff was there to fix the problem. We did not stay but one night vice three since all the negative aspects of the stay. I do not recommend staying here, since it is really only a 1 star type hotel (the basics) not a 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel, town a bit sleepy...

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff really really helpful & the lovely comfortable condos
Cons: A real big tidy up on the exterior and a new sign as behind the scenes all is FAB!
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but when season starts maybe it all wakes up a little ;o)
This hotel 'will' be lovely once the season starts, they were getting ready to open for 2nd June, so swimming pool, bar and restaurants were not open, but did look good. Hotel does not look much from the outside but the condo's are up to date, modern and very comfortable. The kitchen facilities are great, we cooked a couple of meals as we have a couple of kiddies. Only thing missing was a kettle, but no worries we just boiled a saucepan of water no hardship really. Free parking was a bonus, we needed the car as there is not really anything to do around where the hotel is situated, or if there is it was all asleep still. We did however find a really lovely beach restaurant le Adventure really friendly staff, great food and they could not do enough for us. Overall great place as a base but all the sights are at least 25 mins by car away i.e. Leaning Tower, but again no big deal if you have a car. No fantastic restaurants nearby to walk to, the bar across the road from the hotel was unfriendly but I would definitely use this hotel again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by famille ghironifrom corsica

un acceuil de 10 h a 13 h uniquement !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
très mauvaise impression l'acceuil n'es ouvert que de 10h a 13 h et meme apres avoir prevenu que notre bateau arrivé a 18 h a livourne le matin même et ben le resultat c'est que personne n'es la apres 15 h pas de gardien rien , personne ne repond au telephone ou ne vs previent alors qu'ils on votre portable resultat on c'est retouver a 19 h du soir ss ou dormir av nos 2 enfants ds la voiture et bien entendu la chambre ns a etais encaissé quand meme !!!!!!!! je n'ai jamais vu ca ailleurs tt le reste de notre voyage c'est passer impecc reception et gardien a tt heure y compris acceuil telephonique !!!!! incomprehensible une chose pareil !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto Parati

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E. Arendtfrom Randers

Fint sted for familien

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stedet var ok. Det havde, hvad man har brug for på en ferie. Pool, aircondition og (privat) sandstrand. Området var dog lidt kedeligt, der var ingen strandpromenade, som man kunne gå af, kun en kedelig grå landevej. Det ville være en fordel at have haft et par cykler.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helt greie rom , fint område . -dårlig Strand til hotellet og at de skulle 50 euro for at du skulle få tilgang på kjøkkenutstyr på rommet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Australia

Very nice - quite in June

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. In early June the Italian summer holidays had not started - we were one of only 2 or 3 people staying there. Unfortunately the pool was not open, but the owners arranged us a free ticket to one of the beach bars across the road, and the kids probably had as much fun chasing fish and digging in the sand than the pool slide. The staff were also very helpful showing where free parking to visit the leaning tower was.