Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Excellent experience, friendly proprietess, centrally located, large comfortable clean room and large clean private bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantico

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Una "casa" ideale per vivere Volterra
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Room rental not hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room but sketchy practice, this is not a hotel but a room rental so, forget breakfast, forget new toilet paper, forget comfortable bedroom-bathroom transition and forget credit cards because you will have to pay cash. May be worth to save a buck for peak periods but for off season book the real hotel in front in the same piazza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alessandrofrom France

Parfait

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
More in the centre impossible, behind the cathedral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Friendly and very convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to the town . Clean and comfortable
Location: To see the Etruscan Museum and the Roman Theatre
Owner very friendly and made us welcome. Bedroom and bathroom very large and homely .Very clean and comfortable . No obvious signage to show that it was the Camera Renzi but our GPS was able to get us to the right address . Convenient for all sights and restaurants and parking facilities .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Habitación muy amplia en el mismo centro histórico

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Amabilidad de la propietaria. Sito en una preciosa ciudad Toscana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Clémencefrom Lyon

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil chaleureux. Très bonne situation dans Volterra. Chambre et salle de bain très spacieuses. Nous devions avoir une cuisine privée dans la description de la réservation mais nous ne l'avons pas eu, la chambre donne sur une place très bruyante, le soir et le matin, et la literie est très mauvaise...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony and Helenfrom Oxford

Sad to leave!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful house in an amazing city, rooms are huge and very comfortable. A little noisey at night but you can close the shutters then its fine. Owner even noticed it was my wife's 40th and got her a bottle of bubbly. Very memorable trip to an amazing city an d a lovely house!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lollyyfrom Durham

Lovely room

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great, underground car park near by which was 11 euros per 24 hours. However there's a bar opposite which gets very noisy until about 12 at night. Beautiful, big room, bathroom and dining/kitchen area. Woman was nice but did have a bit of a pop at me for accidentally leaving one light on after we went out for the day.