Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bow, NH

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We loved our room at Due Borghi. It was within a reasonable walking distance of the stazione and the tower. The room was clean and comfortable, and a very nice breakfast was served. Great deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Authentic experience.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This accommodation is tucked away but easily accessible within easy reach of the railway station and the leaning tower. We loved Dui Borghi as it gave a taste of an Italian home. It has several floors so it is for fitter folk. We sat at a communal table for breakfast in the kitchen/breakfast room as our host prepared the coffee and served pastries from a wrapped package fresh from the bakery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ady from Kent, UK

Traditional hotel in old quarter

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good little hotel in the old quarter of Pisa. Family run, no English spoken which I liked. Friendly and homely. Rooms are in an old city centre building over a number of floors and the stairs make it suitable only for the healthy. The shower room and cubicle was small and minor feats of contortionism were required to sit on the toilet but as I only wanted a room to sleep and wash in it was comfortable. Good value. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanquish18 from Newcastle, England

Lovely quaint b&b in Pisa centrale.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This b&b is a little gem it's authenticly italian and the owner was very gracious to us (at least I think ha I don't speak very good italian). As for Pisa itself anyone wanting to read a stark but honest review bearing in mind i love all things italian then here it is......it is WAY overly expensive even by Itals standards in tourist areas, you only have to look in the shop windows on 'borgo stretto' the main strip and a pair of shorts will set you back €100 euro I paid prices like €4.80 for a small can of soda €5 for a small coffee (trust me i did walk about for cheaper prices which you can eventually find but only in tiny unattractive 'cafes' which can only be described as holes in the wall. Although graffiti is abundant in Italy it is on every building in Pisa which adds to the moody feel to the place. The streets were fairly easy to navigate but have an unclean feel and there's nothing to see or do except see the leaning tower, no bars to speak of no nice restaurants we walked for miles each day and possibly only found one nice place to eat 'Il Campano'. No decent souvenir shops with things like parmegianno to take home no wine shops to visit. We were in the main centre of Pisa and covered alot of miles and found nothing to speak of or enjoy. If anyone wants to see the leaning tower which is the only good thing about Pisa then buy a postcard with it on because it's not worth your time/money or the uncomfortable weather to visit here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A unique experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: History of house
Cons: Directions for entrance of hotel
Location: Good close to tower
After reading some of your reviews my husband and I decided to stay at this hotel and we're not disappointed it was a little gem and more important a unique experience. Wonderful location for seeing Pisa. Amazing hospitality, downsides are entrance to hotel difficult to find as it is off Main Street down an alley way, you need to find out the location of hotel on map. 3 flights of stairs to some of the rooms but worth the climb if you are fit and able very reasonable prices considering its Italy M & J Wood Bromsgrove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah29h from Calgary

Lovely B and B once you find it!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: We liked everything. The owner, the place itself.
Cons: Better signage to find it.
Location: Good location. About 10 minute walk to the leaning tower.
If you stay here I believe you get a true Italian experience. Although finding it was a little difficult. If the owner hadn't been looking for us, I'm sure it would have taken us much longer. But once you're there you're home. The owner (I never did get his name) was so charming, even though he spoke next to no English. We enjoyed him immensely! The place itself is very cute and homey, and the beds were actually comfortable! Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 17, 2014
Great location, friendly host, authentic Italian experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woodleydoodley from Bristol, United Kingdom

nice B&B in the centre of Pisa

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good & the proprietor is very helpful most of the time. The rooms were very clean.
Cons: Other ways of payment except for cash. Also, being able to stay in the same room for the whole stay.
Location: Very near Tower of Pisa & the Duomo. Not far from the picturesque town of Lucca & from Florence.
lovely little bed & breakfast but there were some issues. I booked a single room as I was travelling alone. I was aware that the proprietor did not speak English as noted in some of the other reviews & he really doesn't. He welcomed me & helped me with my bags as the B&B as up 2 flights of stairs. The décor was very kitsch but very clean. The proprietor led me to my room which turned out to be a double. I was very pleased. The room was very clean with on suite bathroom as described. The breakfast was prepared by the proprietor - he could not have been more helpful (but will try & insist that you drink coffee at breakfast).The breakfast was very good - fresh focaccia & cheese & salami plus fresh sweet pastries with fruit juice. Cereal/ crackers & bread are also available. The only down side was that on the last night when I returned, I was asked to move rooms to a single as they had a couple arriving. I did not expect to move rooms at this point. I did not expect to have a double room but I did expect to stay in the same room for my whole stay, not move rooms on my last night when I was very tired & was flying early in the morning. This marred my stay. The other thing to note is that although Expedia takes back up payment through credit car, the proprietor only takes cash payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margaret from lancashire

Authentic Italian B & B

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: Signage could be improved as we had difficulty finding the entrance. Fortunately the owner was watching for us and called from an upstairs window!
Quaint, upstairs apartment in an ideal, central position yet very quiet. The charming, helpful host provided an excellent breakfast which included cheese, meats and delicious fresh pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Preston UK

Quaint, friendly, homely - Italian.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Real Italy!
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Cathederal, Tower, train station for days out. Shops Restaurants Not disabled friendly.
Don't expect to get a Taxis here from the airport as they are not happy for such a short journey. Bus is cheap and fast to train station then a 10 min walk to Hotel. The owner is a very nice Italian gent who with sign language and fingers explains everything. He prepares breakfast in front of you in his kitchen. No english spoken at all but not an issue (this includes the TV) Just off main street and close to Tower!