Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Genuine Italian Experience?

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Accommodation was clean and adequate bathroom. Good central location.
Cons: A more enthusiastic host.
Location: Central location between main attractions and station.
This was not our typical Italian experience. The owner was not overly friendly, and you will not be able to leave your luggage at all. Even up to the normal checkout time. We had to speak very quietly over breakfast because of the baby which had woken us during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerstin Ellafrom Rheingau

Saluti et grazie!! Gerne wieder!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Eigentümer dieses rustikalen B&B in optimaler Lage ist überaus herzlich und entgegenkommend. Unser Zimmer neben der Küche war nicht sehr groß, aber ausreichend, alles vorhanden, sehr sauber, ruhig, das Frühstück ein Fest. Optimales Preis/Leistungsverhältnis! Danke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seanofrom London

Comfortable guesthouse in fantastic location

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse could not be better located - just steps away from bars, restaurants and seriously amazing gelato (La Bottega del Gelato in the square by the river). We highly recommend L'Antico Vicoletto, which is just a few steps from the guesthouse. Our hosts at the guesthouse did not speak much English to us but their warm hospitality transcended language barriers :) The rooms are simple but comfortable and very clean. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Tolles kleines Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Das kleine Hotel liegt direkt an der Hauptrinkaufstraße in der Innenstadt und wird von einem überaus freundlichen und lebensfrohen Päärchen betrieben. Morgens gibt es ein überschaubares Frühstück, davon aber reichlich. Bei der Ausstattung und der Sauberkeit kann man keine Abstriche machen und wir waeen wunschlos zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe, with a personal touch.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night after arriving on an evening flight. The owner - Benito - was waiting for us at the door when we arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable. This is a small quiet pension/hotel. Our breakfast was fresh and served by Benito himself. Let the owner know what time you will be arriving if it is late in the evening, just add in the comments section when booking. We were able to leave our luggage and go off to see the leaning tower etc. before leaving Pisa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Quiet and dignified hotel in a side street

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: We loved this hotel. Beautifully furnished and full of character.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the centre of Pisoia and the Cathedral. Just wander round and enjoy everything you see.
This hotel is very special. It is quiet and dignified and very civilized. The breakfast is superb. We could hardly believe it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Freundliche Bewirtung, sehr gute Lage, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, England

More a family welcome than a hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The welcome made you feel like a family member rather than a paying customer.
Cons: Nothing - just read the reviews and know what to expect.
Location: Close to the tower, restaurants in abundance on the doorstep.
This hotel is in the centre of Pisa, about a 15 min walk to the Tower and about 20-30mins from the train station.. The directions were clear but Benito was waiting to greet us (the door would have been missed otherwise!). English isn't spoken but there is little problem communicating. Breakfast is served at 8, 9 or 10 by Benito himself. There was the usual selection of pastries, cereals, meat, cheese, etc and fresh coffee. There is no lift as its an old building, we had the attic room and its quite a climb. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a private bathroom. We couldn't pick up the wifi in our room as the walls are pretty thick, but had no problem further downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

verstecktes kleines Hostel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: der Direktor
mitten in der Innenstadt von Pisa findet sich in der Vicolo del Tinti das Hostel due Borghi, familiaer gefuehrt von einem liebenswuerdigen aelteren Herren. Eingerichtet war unser Zimmer sehr liebevoll und es fehlte an nichts. Wirklich zu empfehlen, fuer einen kurzen Trip nach Pisa!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mette Hjorthfrom Danmark

Super hyggeligt og velbeliggende

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hyggeligt og velbeliggende lille B&B hvor vi tilbragte en hel uge. Værten kan ikke tale engelsk, men det har ingen betydning for med lidt hjælp fra øvrige italiensk talende gæster, tegn og fagter fungerer det alligevel. Rigtig rent og pænt og små fine værelser.