Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Bill from nashville

Photo and Noisy

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice person to person... But would not answer the phone
Cons: Air temp and noise factor
Location: Too far from Pisa... Looks close on the map, but too far to th tourist attractions...
We were only in the area for one night, and had a very early train to catch to Milan the next morning.... Our room as was way too hot for comfort and we were near the stair case which acted as a "noise funnel" fom the bar area. They had some local entertainment singing to a nonexistent crowd and the noise was plenty load enough to be head well on the first flow where ur room was. We would not go back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from Wiltshire, UK

Well situated hotel & good facilities

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Well situated and good selection of local restaurants and shops on doorstep
Cons: Some of the staff could have been friendlier, but most were happy and helpful
Location: Great hotel if you want the best of both worlds; beach holiday and city sight seeing. Florence is approx 90mins away by bus and train, Pisa 30 mins a
The hotel was better than expected and had good facilities including an Olympic size pool, private beach and small gym. The d├ęcor is a little tired in places, but found hotel to be generally good value for money. Rooms were always very clean and there was always plenty of breakfast - though we did go end of season, so staff weren't so stretched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Nice hotel close to the beach with huge pool

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Central location and near beach.
Location: Not really much in the direct area, its handy for trips to Pisa and the coast. We did travel to Marina de Pisa, but this was very disappointing.
Overall the hotel was very good, clean rooms and spacious. We were originally given a room overlooking the street, which had a sea view, but asked if we would be able to change to a pool view. The reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is in a central location, the only thing I did not like was that outside the hotel the street held a market every day and night for cheap goods which made the area look shabby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall feel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The location which was why I booked it.
Cons: Staff interaction particular with lone travellers. Dining room assistance for lone travellers. The evening meal. The attitude of the reception staf
Location: Beach etc. I asked about trips and was told to get a bus or train. On last day saw there was a booth offering trips but had not been referred to it
It is a lovely hotel but my experience was disappointing. On my first night water leaked from the air conditoning into my room. There was no apology from staff and eventually I had to persuade them to turn it off so I was safe overnight. Not a good start. No apology the next day though they did fix the problem at my insistence only. You would think they would have tried to make it up to me by perhaps special attention in the dining room. Not a bit of it as the only female there on her own I was served last with not much grace. The second day I ordered what I thought would be a meaty rump steak. I don't know what it was but it was inedible. Again when I came to leave there was no apology, no nothing. However the hotel is in a beautiful location and the rooms are of a high standard; however dodgy cuisine. I was glad only to be there for 2 nights although I adored the beach location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tired hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
This was a tired looking 60's hotel although rooms are comfortable. Great location by the sea and beach although this was packed with holiday makers - wish we has considered the impact of All Italy being on holiday in August. I would also have expected that sun beds on the beach would be free of charge for hotel guests, particularly a hotel group of this standard and price. The swimming pool was excellent for an early morning swim but again all beds and umbrellas taken by midday. -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Nice hotel, good service, a few minor irritations

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: no iron, uncomfortable beds, no wi-fi in the rooms
Location: Close to Pisa airport and a great base for day trips
Great location only minutes from Pisa Int'l Airport. Hotel was well kept and staff were very professional. Breakfast was included but had little to no nutritional value. Hotel restaurant was nice but expensive. Other local cuisine is just OK, and fairly expensive by N. American standards. On-site free parking was generally available from Mon-Thurs, but Fri night through Mon morning requires a pass from the front desk (50 Euro deposit), otherwise you have to pay at metered spots on adjacent streets. Special events in the hotel parking lot also cause parking disruptions. Wi-fi is available only in the lobby and you need to get a password from the front desk. Housekeeping is OK but room amenities are lacking. The small bar fridge is fully stocked, so it's hard to store anything bigger than a slice of pizza. The bed was big (two twins jammed together as a "king"), but it was rock hard with really slim pillows. Perhaps our biggest complaint was the lack of an iron and ironing board to press our clothes, which was a necessity after traveling for 10+ hours. Laundry/pressing service was available (one day turnaround) for a steep charge, so we did without. Find a department store in town and buy a cheap iron. Pool and beach access are cut off around 7:30 pm for clean-up, so plan accordingly. Evening entertainment goes fairly late too, so don't plan on turning in too early unless you have earplugs. Despite the ranting though, we would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
The rooms in this hotel need to be updated. Also, the beds are very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK

Very comfortable hotel with massive pool

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The room was serviced every day and the AC was adjustable.
Cons: No access to the beach at night and chargeable sunbeds on the beach
Location: Excellent quiet location, clean beach well maintained directly accessible from the hotel.
The hotel lived up to expectations. The parking was free but this was a bit of a bun fight at times as public spaces were used in front of the hotel using a free pass (deposit E50). The hotel wanted E15 per night to use their underground garage although they did offer E10 per night. When I offered E100 for 14 nights this was refused. Only deckchairs are free on the beach although these are very comfortable. Sunbeds are E8 each per day on the beach only as around the pool they are free. Access to the beach is not possible at night which was disappointing. Not mentioned were free towels to use both around the pool and on the beach. We paid E20 Pisa tax upon checkout for 2 persons for 14 nights. Despite all this negativity we had a wonderful time in the resort. Breakfast was superb but we chose not to eat in the hotel for dinner as there were many interesting places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from wirral

Our regular retreat

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Breakfast very good.
Cons: Some staff not very friendly
Location: Resort, would suit families and couples
Enjoyed stay which will have been 5th occasion. Hotel facilities excellent but becoming tired in places. Cleanliness excellent and majority of staff very friendly. We visited in mid June and not all amenities available, it seemed season was only just starting. Would recommend without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josie from Derby, UK

Great location for beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: great location for beach just 20 mins from Pisa airport
Cons: a little bit dated
Location: great location to combine beach and Pisa
Great location for beach could do with a little modernization but very clean.