Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Ansprechendes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Der Pool und die Aufmerksamkeit des Personals.
Cons: Abschaffung der Badekappen-Pflicht und bessere Sauberkeit.
Location: Strandnah, ca. 30 Minuten von Pisa entfernt.
Es war ein typischer Badeurlaub inkl. Besichtigung Pisa mit Familie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nær stranda med eget basseng

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pluss for eget basseng og god lunsj, savnet egen balkong, men veldig fornøyd med oppholdet. Solsenger ved basseng eller stranda. Gratis håndklær hver dag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Helt greit hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Grei størrelse på rommet og god frokost og lunsjbuffet. Mye støy/musikk om kvelden. Fin strand med veldig strenge regler. Relativt sur betjening over hele fjøla. Helt greit for et par dagers badeferie. Ville bedt om rom med balkong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

SHORT STAY

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: numerous eateries close by, the entry looked impressive - that's where it ended & the parking was secure which I feel it may have needed to be.
Cons: some house keeping staff - our bath mat was wet & smaelt disgusting & was not changed the following day either.
Location: Location was very good & the acces was the same.
this hotel is listed as 4/5 star & would struggle to get to a 2 star. The hotel is old & unmaintained throughout. everything is tacky the room we had wasn't clean, the walls & floors all need a clean throughout & haven't been for years. It was holiday time but there were people outside at the pool area until 3am screaming & making a lot of noise.& not a lot of interest from the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Really nice hotel with excellent knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff. Very clean in all areas and great rules to keep pool and pool area spotless and hygienic, never experienced such attention to detail. Nice breakfast and good choice. Good central location with easy access to Pisa and Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice , close to beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
No tea & coffee making in room is the only complaint
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

family hotel near beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice hotel near to beach, 10km from Pisa. Has Olympic sized swimming pool. Also has restaurant near beach which was excellent. The building is old and the rooms are sadly in need of refurbishment. Staff are pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, UK

Nicely located hotel, close to beach in small town

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, nice beach location, nice pool, friendly.
Cons: WiFi
Location: There are a few shops and restaurants with a very nice restaurant about 10 minutes walk away. A few boutique shops, park, golf and beach
Really enjoyed my second stay at this hotel. Nice location, beautiful beach, friendly hotel and nice room overlooking pool. The only downside was the room I stayed in did not have a good wifi connection but that perhaps was not a bad thing! Overall great hotel and I would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KÖLN

1 gutes 4 Sterne Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sehr gut ausgestattet.Ich hatte 1 großzügiges Doppelzimmer zur Einzelnutzung mit Balkon und Meerblick.Habe mich sehr wohlgefühlt.
Sehr nette und aufmerksame Empfangsmitarbeiter.Man kann sich hier auch in Deutsch verständigen.DasFrühstücksbüffet ist sehr gut und umfangreich.Mittags und Abends bietet das Hotel eine täglich wechselde Speisekarte an. Direkt in der Nähe befindet sich die Bushaltestelle von dort fährt alle 30 Minuten ein Bus nach Pisa oder Livorno.Fahrkarten kauft man vorher sehr günstig in Tabakshops z.B.2,30€ nach Pisa. In der Nähe vom Hotel gibt es ein Zeitungsshop der täglich die bekanntesten deutschen Zeitungen hat. In Tirrenia gibt es gute Gastronomie in allen Preisklassen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Located outside of Pisa on the Coast

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and a great location on the beach
Cons: The room was a little tired, grotty sealant in the shower, loose power sockets etc..
Location: 30 minutes bus ride from Pisa, costing €2, or a €30 taxi ride, right on the beach, several local restaurants.
This hotel is located in Tirrena which is a 30 minute bus ride outside Pisa, we selected it because of the beach and pool, but missed the small print which indicated it wasn't open until May. (it is on the web site but we missed it when booking.) The 4 stars I think are a little generous, when it was built I am sure they were justified but on the whole the Hotel is a little tired, and more 3 star in our view. The Staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful.