Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Pisa tower

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Hotel was nice and just few steps from Pisa tower, one bad thing was that the Wifi signal was too weak in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel & Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice facilities, great location
Cons: Maybe the beds could be more comfortable
Location: The leaning tower of Pisa is just a stones throw away, and there are lots of great places to eat nearby.
Hotel was very nice, and staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was great, and varied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to pisa tower

Posted Mar 30, 2014
It was a wonderful trip to pisa although there is nothing but the pisa tower area but it is worth to visit this peace of jewel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from h

Wow! There' s the tower...

Posted Feb 23, 2014
A very short taxi ride from the airport, lovely welcome from hotel reception. Room was a compact twin, everything clean, good shower, and when we opened the balcony shutters..there was the Duomo and tower! Restaurants on the doorstep, we didnt have a bad meal! Osteria I Santo to the left, leurope restaurant to the right. Enough choice at hotel for breakfast, I'm in Europe and can live without a fried egg!! Lovely croissants instead and fresh coffee, no charge and weren't rushed at 10am to leave! Roberto in the bar was so friendly, and directed us to pinnochio park which we hadnt heard of. Would go back to Pisa and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Birmingham, AL

Great Deal, Close to Duomo and Torre

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Rooms Spacious & Clean, Quality Breakfast, Great Roof-top Terrace, Great Location, Good Value
Cons: Would be crowded during peak season
Location: Near Duomo, Leaning Tower, and Baptistry; In the center of tourist area
I traveled with two student companions to Pisa for three nights. This hotel is about a block from the Duomo and Leaning Tower, and being the off season, we got a fantastic deal. You can easily walk to the hotel from the train station in about 15 minutes. The staff are very helpful and speak a variety of languages (at least English, German, and French). Our room/suite was more spacious than we had expected, and in great condition. There is a great roof-top terrace as well. The included breakfast is plentiful, but you can order warm food if you so choose. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those traveling for tourism purposes, but there seemed to be business travelers staying there as well. If I'm ever in Pisa again, I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel out of the 4 we stayed at.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: A wider variety for breakfast that accommodates Americans taste as well.
Location: Leaning Tower of Pisa was in plain view and walking distance.
The hotel was situated next to the Leaning Pisa with an amazing rooftop view. The hotel bartender was the best!!!!! Will definitely come back if I visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from England

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. I liked that there is free WiFi and breakfast included in the price.
Location: Great location right next to the tower. Ten minutes walk from the main shopping street. Great selection of cafes and restaurants nearby.
This hotel has a really nice atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. There was a really good selection of food for breakfast and you could help yourself to whatever you wanted. My room had a great view of the leaning tower of Pisa and the view from the roof terrace was fantastic. The location was really good. I intend to return to Pisa next year and will definitely stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by nigel

Disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Not alot.
Cons: Needs alot of work to update
Location: Near leaning tower.
From the reviews of this 4 star hotel I was very disappointed. We only stopped one night, however the Airconditioning unit, Sky andinternet conne tion did not work. The hotel was very tired and bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier from London

Clean standard room but poor breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel got a great location just a couple of minutes from lean tower. It looks that it has been a great hotel on last century but it is needed to renovate all decoration. For a 4 start hotel, breakfast is poor quality breaksfast where you have to pay for a fresh orange juice or a capuccino. the ohter option is to use an automatic coffee machine or ready made juice machine. Staff has been really friendly and helpful during the visit. Overall, great location, great staff, clean old fashioned room and poor breakfast for 4 start hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from London

Excellent View

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The location and the staff - those on reception were all very friendly.
Cons: The layout of the room
Location: Right near the Campanile, and only a short walk from everything else - Pisa isn't very big!
Room was a bit small and badly laid out. We found the mini-bar under a shelf that you had to crouch under in order to open the fridge. The view from the room was amazing though. Breakfast was unexciting and the drinks came out of a machine which was not very nice.