Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Good location, 2 mins walk from the Tower of Pisa.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location.
Quiet room with good facilities. Plenty of choice for breakfast although the fruit wasn't fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: totally refurbishment of the hotel
Location: very good location
price of a four stars hotel but with conditions and facilities of a two stars hotel. The hotel is run down , everything is old and worn out. On the ceiling of the bathroom of my room there was dump and mould everywhere, the paint just peeled off. The hotel has not bar service until 18.00 and internet is not working. My advise is to avoid this hotel at all costs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The Duomo hotel was very pleasant, and in a great location for visiting the Leaning Tower at night upon our arrival. The staff were very helpful. The room was pretty dated, and we had to ask for some amenities, like a plug for the bathtub. Also, the TV was the tiniest I'd seen in many years; perhaps 18x12 at most. The biggest complaint is that the internet was not accessible from our room, even though the website had suggested that there was good internet available free of charge in the room. We had to go to the lobby to access the internet, and even there, it was miserably slow. Breakfast was excellent however, and the room was sufficient for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very convenient for the Tower and Duomo

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The geographic position
Cons: Facilities and decor
Location: As above
Ideal hotel for Pisa. Very close to the tower. There is a roof terrace that we weren't informed of but it is well worth taking a bottle of wine and a couple of glasses up to the 5th floor just to admire the view in the sunshine. The hotel was fine but the whole thing is overdue an update. However we have no complaints. clean and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We have just returned from a four night stay at the Grand Duomo Hotel in Pisa. Great location only minutes from the Cathedral and Leaning Tower and lots of bars and restaurants to choose from within a short walk. The room was really nice, clean and comfortable and had a very effective air conditioning system which was extremely useful due to the very hot weather. The breakfast offered a good variety of food for all tastes (even toast and marmalade), the staff were courteous and helpful and most spoke very good English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PISA

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic! Lots of restaurants, markets, shops, etch...
Cons: HOTEL NEEDS A TOTAL RENOVAITON! EVERYTHING IS VERY OLD AND DRAB!
Location: Tower of Pisa and Cathedrals are less than 1000' away! Shops, restaurants, and markets are very close by.
I would like to say that the Hotel is centrally located very close to the tower and surrounding Cathedrals. I would give a A for location. The hotel is good for D . The hotel room was clean and overlooked the street. Which was very interesting to say the least. The breakfast was mediocre. . The room furniture was from a liquidated Miami Beach furniture sale back in the 80's. The mattresses were like very firm and small. The staff was helpful and friendly. The piece of property has so much potential to be 5 stars. The hotel needs a huge upgrading to bring it up to comfort standings. The owner is sitting on a GOLD MINE! They just don't see it or don't care! Sorry I wouldn't stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from Toronto

Nice hotel very close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Helpful front desk. Included breakfast was good, their crusty buns were superb. Close to Centre City, lots of restaurants close by. My room had a wonderful view of the Tower, the Duomo etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for leaning tower

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great hotel and perfect location 5mins from tower and good views from our room and the roof. hotel staff very helpful and polite couldn't do enough to help us. only complaint bathroom door would not close you had to slam it also bath leaked and floor got very wet, but was a minor problem. cleaners came everyday and changed sheets and towels and cleaned up. would diffinately stay there again and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Location: Fantastic location 300 meters from Pisa tower
Although a pretty basic hotel no luxuries, for one night an excellent choice, great location and really helpful staff, you just need to be careful to get there fairly early so if you need to change rooms to a room that is n't fr smokers you can do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from australia

Duomo hotel close to the leaning tower

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to the tower
Location: Leaning tower. Markets . City.
I stayed at Hotel Duomo for 1 night, the staff were excellent very helpful.The room was clean, beautiful shower.Very close to the leaning tower, we walked to the city took about 1/2 hour. Bus number 4 across the hotel goes to the train station. I would recommend this hotel.