Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Nearly there but not quite

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Pool area, access to beach, play area
Cons: Fred wi-if, fresh coffee at breakfast,
Location: Near Pisa, able to get to much of Tuscany quickly. Resturants and supermarkets within 10 minutes drive
This hotel is located on the coast outside of Pisa, it has a great outdoor play area and pool for children. Good secure car parking if you are going to explore Tuscany and arrangements to visit a nearby beach which is also a good beach for children. It suffers from the drawbacks of a number of Italian hotels we have stayed in, a rather mediocre breakfast but inexcusably coffee from a machine, payment for wi-fi and entrance to indoor pool. Overall, this hotel is ok, you will be able to unwind and the outdoor areas are great. There are, however, a number of small details that now mean that the whole experience that it offers does not quite feel like the full package.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Average hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff were great. It's clean and reasonable value for money.
Cons: Restaurants. Gym costs and opening hours. Integrate things like towel costs in room rate.
Location: Tirrenia is not a place of beauty. Lots of derelict buildings on the beach side for example. Convenient for Pisa.
The hotel fulfilled its function of providing a few nights near sea and Pisa, which was great for kids. They loved the pools. The rooms were ok and clean, though ours didn't have a balcony, making it difficult to get towels dry over night. The surrounding area is not brilliant, but that doesn't necessarily matter if the hotel facilities are up to scratch. However, on the whole they are disappointing. The restaurants are not great: tinned rather than sliced fresh fruit at buffet breakfast; expensive and soulless in evenings and no real kids menus. We recommend going to nearby La Siesta on beach, where service, food and surroundings are infinitely superior. There were also lots of extra costs - for towels, the gym (12 euros a day and only opens at 10 am, making it useless and unjustifiably expensive for a morning workout, which is all I wanted it for).
4 out of 5
by Alex from San Antonio TX

Beautiful hotel but not a good facilities.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The outside pool and the breakfast.
Cons: The facilities must be free, A coffee machine in the room.
Location: Shopping at the Tirrenia Market (about 2 miles from the hotel), the beach but you have to pay a lot to enter (there are only private beaches). Pisa
We spent 7 days in this hotel. The Hotel is great and so are the rooms but the facilities and service is not appropriate for a 4 stars superior hotel. No room service, no coffee machine in the room, no iron board in the room. No food after 9,30 PM because the kitchen is closed. The only free thing is the outside pool. To use the inside pool you pay 12 Euros (a day !!!), to iron your shirt 10 euros, to use the gym 12 euros a day...You pay for everything. Considering that a regular room costs 250,00 Euros a night ...I'd consider another 4 star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Safa from Davis, CA.

Buyer Beware! This is a dishonest hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Very dishonest management.
Cons: I do not think Expedia should offer this hotel. I rely on the Expedia branding and do not think this hotel reflects those expectations.
When we checked in, we complained about the room and the smell. We were told that we need to upgrade for an extra 10 Euro to get a better room that did not have a nasty smell. When we checked out we were asked to pay an extra 20 Euro instead of the 10 that was quoted to us. When we disputed the amount the manager refused to adjust the amount even though there were four of us that heard her on speaker phone quoting us the 10 Euro. The room and the bath were not well maintained and the shower had mildew all around the edged. I would discourage anyone from using this hotel and would not give more than a one start rating for the condition and the treatment that we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We used Green Park Resort as a home base while exploring Tuscany. The place was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was good, the eggs were probably a little runny for some people but I like them that way. They had sausage, ham, salami, pastries. The coffee machines were the best. The room was clean and comfortable. Hardwood floors, balcony/patio and an actual king size bed. There was a large safe in the wall in the closet to stow your valuables. We did not use the wellness center or the pools it was off season but the pools looked very large and very clean. I can imagine this place being packed during high season. The grounds were beautiful with a playground for kids, tennis and golf is close. We walked over to the beach for a sunset it was nice and clean. The only downside I could find was that the shower situation in the bathroom is not ideal. There is a half glass enclosure that leaks so if you are not careful you can flood the bathroom floor. The buildings could use some paint in places. The construction is finished there is nice new underground parking ramp for the hotel and a grocery store right out the lobby doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Texas

What a nice hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very nice. Very large rooms. Food was great. Free breakfast was really nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Pleased from US

This place is for who?

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: the place was nice, the room was comfortable, close to the beach, and the free breakfast was fulfilling. Cons: if you don't look like everyone else who is staying at the "resort" you will feel out of place, the staff will look at you funny and ask "are you staying here?"; you have to make reservations when you first arrive to eat at "the restaurant", if you don't you risk not being able to eat unless you have a car to travel miles to find a restaurant that is not already booked and even then "the restaurant" may already be booked during your stay; the location is far from everything, there are no stores nearby that you can pick things up from; In another review someone said they had a balcony, there are no balconies; There is only computer access in the lobby, if you want to access it from your room it's 40 Euro per 24hours; any other meal/drinks aside from breakfast will cost you a lot, for the price they charge they'd offer a lot more but they don't; location was very hard to find, asked several people for directions and ended up spending 1 hour looking for the "resort", finally we reached a gate that said "sorry we have moved", as we began towards the entrance we say a small sign with the "resort" name; construction in front of the "resort" that prevents anyone from seeing it from the road, there are no signs that direct you to the entrance. This was not a resort, it was an overpriced hotel with two pools and a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by steve

views

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
the views from balconey are amazing. staff lovely. we arrived late, but chef was so nice he made us something to eat evan though he should of gone home Thanks so much CHEF. Only problem we had they realy need to change the pillows like rock. food great staff great. thank you