Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PESARO

HOTEL DEI CAVALIERI PISA PONTEDERA

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
HOTEL BELLO, CON CAMERE BELLE E PULITE, SERVIZIO EFFICENTE, MA LA POSIZIONE E' VERAMENTE SCOMODA: PER ARRIVARCI BISOGNA ESSERE IN SUPERSTRADA DIREZIONE FIRENZE E, SE SI ESCE, BISOGNA POI RIPRENDERE LA SUPERSTRADA FINO AL CASELLO SUCCESSIVO E TORNARE INDIETRO!!!!! USCIRE E' INDISPENSABILE PERCHE' NON C'E' IL RISTORANTE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel-hard to find

Posted Nov 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
As the hotel is located on a major highway, it was very difficult to get to without driving another 8 miles out of the way in order to turn around. I had much trouble finding the hotel. It has changed names this year and was not in the GPS that I had recently updated as well as the name of the hotel was no where visible from the exterior. After arriving in the vicinity it still took me over an hour to find the hotel. Aside from that the hotel was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
nous cherchions un hotel sur le trajet de rome à pise. cet hotel se trouvait sur une aire de service : trés bonne qualité, nous avons été accueillis sans souci à 23h, chambres propres, calmes, grandes. pour le restaurant nous avons été pour le repas du soir sur celui de l'autoroute très bien. La seule difficulté : y accèder, on ne peut trouver l'hotel que dans le sens pise/florence, et nous venions de l'autre sens. heureusement tout le monde semble connaître cet hotel dans les villages voisins.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom essex

not impressed

Posted Sep 5, 2009
we was not impressed at all by the hotel as it was on a motorway next to a petrol garage. when booking this hotel they said there was a restaurant but after booking in we was told that the restaurant was closed until the end of August which ment that we would have to drive into town to eat but when your in a country that you dont know and on a motorway it is not that easy to drive into town. So we would not return there and we would not recommend it to any one else either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Gothenburg

Designer hotel on the outskirts of Pisa

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
Felt like the hotel was completely new with the smell of new furniture in the designed rooms. The comfort was excellent and the view was good (unless you have a room towards the highway). We were not disturbed by any sounds from the highway and the only negative with the hotel was that the restaurant was not open so we had to go to Autogrill to get something to eat. This should only be considered as a hotel were you stop the evening before you enter or leave Pisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Gothenburg

Designer hotel on the outskirts of Pisa

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
Felt like the hotel was completely new with the smell of new furniture in the designed rooms. The comfort was excellent and the view was good (unless you have a room towards the highway). We were not disturbed by any sounds from the highway and the only negative with the hotel was that the restaurant was not open so we had to go to Autogrill to get something to eat. This should only be considered as a hotel were you stop the evening before you enter or leave Pisa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven, Nederland

Prachtig hotel met prima restaurant op zeer onverwachte locatie.

Posted Aug 17, 2008
Zodra de deuren sluiten, heb je geen idee meer van 't feit dat je aan de Autostrada zit, dankzij de mooie inrichting en prima geluids-isolatie. Kleine, maar prachtige kamers, prima verzorgd. Heerlijk dineren in 't restaurant!! Vorig jaar dezelfde ervaring gehad, dus wegens succes geprolongeerd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Burgkunstadt, D

Gerne wieder

Posted Oct 19, 2007
Das Hotel ist comfortabel und sehr sauber, die Einrichtung modern. Die Lage ist ideal für Ausflüge in die Hauptstädte der Toskana, da es sehr zentral liegt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Frühstück war sehr gut. Einziges Manko ist dass es auf einer Raststätte einer Hauptstraße liegt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2007
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie mehr wieder

Posted Sep 14, 2007
Bitte die genaue Lage des Hotels beschreiben. Das ist ein Tankstellenhotel! Also keine Verkehrsmitelanbindung.