Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Tired rooms could benefit from a makeover.
A small hotel in the historic part of Pisa, just a few hundred yards from the Duomo. You can see the leaning tower from the breakfast terrace. In walking distance of the things north of the Arno, but for Central Station you may wish to take a taxi or the local bus from close to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful The facilities in the room were unreliable (eg safe did not work, no hot water, etc.), but problems were quickly fixed by the staff. Surprisingly quiet room considering the busy location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaun from Havant, England

Simple hotel 100m from the tower

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: It's character and location
Location: 100m from the tower of pisa, loads of lovely restraints within easy walking distance, shopping and three picturesque squares within a 15 min walk
Nice stay very central location, friendly staff and a well priced restraunt, room small but very traditional and the breakfast terrace has a good view of the tower. Excellent value Central hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nessie from scotland

Extremely close to tower

Posted May 7, 2014
Really close to the leaning tower. Front door electronic lock, as with room door & lockable from inside too. Felt safe. Our room was 1st floor facing the street which was noisy especially on the weekend until 2am. No safe in this room despite having instructions in how to use it. Quiet working air con, flat tv with good picture with the odd English programme/film. The towels where a thin waffle material more like dish cloth material. Kettle in the room so we took pots of porridge for breakfast, despite the hotel providing for €4 per person, which can be ate on the rear patio where you can view the tower in the distance. Some nice restaurants near buy and a great patisserie/cafe at the end of the street on the corner if you turn right when you exit the hotel. I arranged airport transfers with the hotel prior to my arrival and it cost €30 return for the 2 of us. Cheaper than all the transfer sites online. Cheaper getting a taxi as not far away. We walked to & from the train station and spent the day at lucca the walled city and on another day went to Florence. The trains are cheap, but a lot of undesirables hang around that area so I'd suggest getting back before it gets dark & beware of pick pockets. We had a lovely trip to Pisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefani from Melbourne

Great location right near the Leaning Tower

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The staff at Hotel Francesco were amazing! We arrived at the hotel at 10pm and the lovely lady gave us lots of information about Pisa and was just so friendly. It is about 100m to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Rooms are just like what you see in the picture. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travel lady from usa

very nice and helpful staff

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
simple breakfast, but good, tiny room but sufficient and clean. would recommend it to friends and would stay there again. great view from terrace of leaning tower, nice way to have breakfast and start your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Gwent

Good for a city break

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower room could be better
Location: The location is ideal for visiting the leaning tower etc, its only about 100 yards away.
We didn't have the best of starts, when we arrived (about an hour before check in time in fairness, but nevertheless just before midday) to find the hotel locked and noone at reception. Phoning the number on the door, we were told to come back in an hour when someone would be there. On doing so, thereafter we found the staff helpful and friendly. The room was clean and ours had a rear first floor outside area (shared with the next door room) which was nice to enjoy a bottle of wine on. The shower room was a wet room type that was Ok but the shower was not the best. We'd be happy to stay here again if going to Pisa again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

good location

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
20 minutes away from venice, had everyghing you need, would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gedas from London

Great Location, Excellent value for many!

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Location
Location: 1 min walk from Pisa tower
Excellence location, staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reasonable accommodation. Great location. Limited facilities in the hotel but good for short visit at a budget.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abby

Leaning Tower is about 10 meters away

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel does not even deserve a star, leave alone 3 stars.....in the middle of such a hot summer, there was no running water in the bathroom, you had to innovate to have a shower. The airconditioing was primitive and it was really uncomfortable. Of course the only positive is that the Leaning Tower is only a 2 minute