Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good for airport and Leaning Tower
Fairly easy to find when driving from the airport. Friendly welcome . Pleasant breakfast room, including tables outside. Parking available nearby by arrangement with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but...

Posted May 29, 2014
Excellent location near the tower and the room was ok. However, the bathroom smelled of sewers and damp. Thankfully the staff (after smelling it themselves) managed to find us another room in their sister hotel. This was just down the road and actually much nicer-go there instead!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Convenient for city centre but very noisy

Posted May 23, 2014
Rather surprised to be asked to pay in full for our 2 night stay on arrival. Our room was on the first floor - no lift and we were not offered help with our luggage. The room was a good size and very clean. There was no safe in the room or in the hotel which was of concern in a tourist city like Pisa. The bathroom was a good size but the shower leaked and water constantly ran into the toilet bowl - noisy in the night. We asked for the toilet to be fixed but it never was and we received no apology. Breakfast was on a nice terrace but rather limited in choice. The hotel is situated over a branch of McDonalds and on the side of a souvenir market which is very noisy. McDonalds was having work done which meant building noise started early morning. Although the main tourist sights are very close we would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Toronto, Canada

Nice stay in Pisa

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to leaning tower.
Cons: The hotel ads doesn't specify if the hotel is in the ZTL (zone of restriction) in Pisa? I drove to Pisa, and might enter ZTL... too bad... :(
Location: Some nice restaurant close to leaning tower, or walk a little further to arno river to have plenty of shops and restaurants.
The hotel is 20 meters away from the entrance to leaning tower, and duomo. Great location! The room is clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ferg from London

Fine Hotel, right next door to the Tower of Pisa

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, bedroom was basic but perfectly fine.
Cons: It's a 3 Star so it is fine as is for me.
Location: Tower of Pisa, Cathedral etc, Florence is an hour in the train from Pisa Central station, must be done!
Nice Hotel in a perfect location, right beside the Tower of Pisa and the bus to/from Airport is outside the door. The rooms are fine, bed was comfortable and clean. We were in Room 2 and were very happy to get what we paid for. Recommend to anyone doing a weekend visit, it's a 3 star Hotel but the location is the winner here. Staff friendly and it is easy to go to Firenze (Florence) for a day trip, which is a must.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

great location, great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
hotel could be improved but the location and the staff are excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in Room 10!!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is super close to the Tower of Pisa so that is its best attribute. However don't stay in room 10. There is a intermittent water noise that will keep you up all night, I spoke to the reception and they know about the problem, it's to do with the heating system. Unfortunately they did not have a spare room to move us to. The problem seems like it is only related to room 10 because the water system part is right outside the window. Did it ruin the trip as we were there only one night, but worth trying to make sure you don't get Room 10 if you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Near London

excellent location

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Continental breakfast fresh and plentiful. Fresh coffee. Excellent location for sights and transport.
Cons: Shower - see above. A mosquito screen maybe. A clean bedspread.
Location: Just 50 metres away from all Pisa sights. Plenty of bars and eating places. Next to bus stop for airport and station.
Hotel was easy to get to, bus from station and airport stopping just outside. Location next to main Pisa sights was excellent. Also very good little bar just round corner. Hotel was basic and clean. We spent two nights there. Unfortunately the tiniest shower I've ever seen in a hotel was not very user friendly. Added to this, the water temperature was impossible to regulate, varying dangerously from icy cold to boiling hot in a split second. Most of the time it was cold. Our room was plagued by mosquitoes, even with closed windows. There were many squashed on the walls. Bedspread over sheets looked grubby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Roof top terrace, views of the leaning Tower of Pisa and Basilica, and convenience to bus stops.
My boyfriend and I traveled to Pisa for a one night stay at this hotel and highly enjoyed our time. The hotel was easy to find and conveniently located near the entrance to the Leaning Tower of Pisa and about a 10-15 minute and $1.50 bus ride from the train station and 20 minutes from the airport. The area seemed very safe and the room was nice with air conditioning, TV, and free use of their computer and internet, and complete with a fantastic view of the Tower from our window. At night we drank wine on their rooftop terrace that also had the Leaning Tower of Pisa in the background. We sat on the rooftop terrace to enjoy our all you can eat Italian breakfast, and utilized their lawn chairs for sun bathing in the afternoon.The staff was helpful with making dinner suggestions and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the city and would definitely go their again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com