Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom macerata

Hotel deludente

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel nei giorni di capodanno spinti dalle recensioni positive. L'hotel è situato all'interno di una galleria, la cui posizione è poco accogliente. Appena entrati abbiamo notato che l'hotel è datato e non sono state apportate modifiche negli anni. Entrati nella camera siamo stati pervasi da una forte puzza di fumo, cosa indecente per qualsiasi hotel, soprattutto a 3 stelle. Le mancanze di questo hotel non finiscono qui, la stanza era visibilmente sporca, con polvere un po ovunque, il bagno era sprovvisto di asciugamani e sapone monouso, ma vi era un flacone già iniziato. Inoltre il bagno presentava il neon della luce rotto e privo della mascherina protettiva. L'unico aspetto positivo è stata la cordialità della signora alla reception. Per chi si aspetta di trovare un hotel a 3 stelle non consigliamo la scelta, detto da due ragazzi che si aspettavano soltanto una stanza pulita e in ordine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Azzurro

Albergo pulito

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: la gentilezza del personale, la pulizia e la colazione
Location: posizione ottima, en centro
Albergo pulito, personale gentilissimo, ottima colazione e prezzo eccellente.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

One night in Posa

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The beds are so small and uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep. The pictures of the hotel are completely unrealistic, they are either fake or 30 years old which is probably when the hotel had the last update. This place really needs to renovated and doesn't deserve three star, probably just one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFETTO PER UN SOGGIORNO DI LAVORO

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: IL PERSONALE MI E' SEMBRATO MOLTO ATTENTO A SODDISFARE MA ANCHE ANTICIPARE LE ESIGENZE DEL CLIENTE, MOLTO PROBABILMENTE PER UN INDICAZIONE AZIENDALE
Cons: L'ODORE ALL'INGRESSO
Location: VICINISSIMO ALLA STAZIONE E QUINDI ALL'AEREOPORTO ALL'IMBOCCO DI CORSO ITALIA (CENTRO PEDONALE), TUTTI I BUS PASSANO DA LI VICINO
5 NOTTI A PISA PER LAVORO EPPURE LàHOTEL MI HA AGEVOLATO NEL VISITARE LA MOSTRA DI MODIGLIANI, I MONUMENTI EPPURE NOLEGGIARE UNA BICI. MI HANNO SUGGERITO DEI RISTORANTI SODDISFACENTI LE RICHIESTE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Excelente trato del personal , atentos y amables .

Posted Dec 6, 2014
La entrada esta por un pasillo un poco feo , pero el personal es super amable y son muy atentos, tienen todo listo para ayudarte a conocer pisa y de regreso las habitaciones estan muy limpias . Muy recomendable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Hauptbahnhof

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Frühstück
Hotel ist alt und abgewohnt, Sauberkeit ist auch nicht besonders, einziger Pluspunkt war das Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consigliato, ottimo qualità

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Su internet descrivono la zona pericolosa, ma in 3giorni non ho visto niente! Quindi lo consiglio. Ottimo qualità prezzo e ottimo tutto il resto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre-Huguesfrom Paris

Pour une visite d'un jour à Pise

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pris pour une nuit en arrivant tard de l'aeroport avant de poursuivre sur Florence. Proche de l'aeroport et de la gare. Depuis l'hotel il est tres facile de rejoindre le centre ville et les differents sites touristiques à pied. Le personnel est accueillant et de bon conseil. Rapport qualité / prix tres correct. Bref nous ne regrettons pas du tout ce choix !
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I was uncomfortable just walking thru the alley one must use to get to the entrance to the hotel as its populated with seemingly homeless men. Although the temperature was very warm, lobby was not air conditioned, so I asked about it and the clerk told me the room would have air, so I proceeded to check in. The elevator opened on a long hall with a couple of very dim bulbs so it was hard to even see the room numbers. Opening the door, I was disappointed to see a shabby room, old furniture, peeling paper, an air conditioner that didn't work (or maybe the control for it was broken) the bed llooked saggy, the towels in the bath were paper thin, etc. more importantly the metal key I had could have been copied, but there was no deadbolt ! I left my bag, went down the block and found a clean, modern, air conditioned hotel with professional staff, plastic key cards, etc. I returned, picked up my bags and let the clerk know I could not stay due to the conditions. Upon arriving home, I checked with Expedia, who contacted Hotel La Pace, and was told they had indeed charged me and refused to refund my money. I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midlands

Good location . Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms need modernising . Tea / coffee facilities for early risers
Location: Location good for travellers
Booked hotel due to easy location to station and airport , and was good value for money . Its easy to miss as the hotel is located down an arcade off the main street, look for the sign between the cafe bar as soon as you walk out the station on your left. The reception was good and recommended an excellent restaurant close by . The room was tired but clean and the shower hot so fine for the one night stay . We left at 5.30 am so didnt have breakfast but night porter who checked us out was very efficient and spoke good English .