Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great Location and Quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location is great. A quiet street, hidden just off a main thoroughfare, and within minutes from the attractions. And the staff were great.
Cons: A common problem we found in many hotels in Italy was that the toilet doesn't flush properly, and the shower unit needs some tender loving care.
Location: The Duomo is the main attraction with its stunning architecture and leaning tower. Worth visiting after the day-trippers have left for the day.
We only stayed one night, which is enough to see Pisa, and found the hotel pleasant and friendly. It's located on a quiet side street and within 10 minutes walk from the river and the Duomo/Tower in either direction. Reception was friendly and efficient, with helpful directions. Breakfast is the usual mixture of cereals, bread, meat and cheeses; more than sufficient for the morning ahead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just five minutes from leaning tower.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Old hotel with new fire and security doors but plenty of old touches. Tiles, brick, arches, murals on walls.
Cons: Toilet could use a bottle of bleach. Black mould in shower. Flimsy plastic shower door was cracked. Bathroom fan noisy. Fridge had no cable.
Location: All of Pisa nearby.
Hotel in old town north of river only five minutes from cathedral and tower. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from CA

great location!!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but not happy with electrical as it fried the hair dryer and had to reset the fuse box in the dark!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi from Derbyshire

Good location

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a convenient location ,but is now quite tatty and run down . I stayed a few years ago and it was much smarter . The breakfast was poor and the side road is a very noisy thoroughfare at night ..all night at the weekend . HOWEVER , for a one night stop over it is great for the Campo and university and only 10 minutes from the airport.. Quite expensive for it's state . 2** really .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise

Close to the Leaning Tower

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location and very helpful staff. Would come back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Sep 21, 2012
A generally nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff but one that has seen better days. In an old building, the rooms seem to have been done up some years ago and it's all looking rather tired. But a good central position for the old town of Pisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location and hotel staff were friendly whilst speaking good English. My room was spacious and clean with excellent air conditioning. There were 2 MTV music channels on the tv otherwise there was Italian tv. A very comfortable room however, the shower did not work very well; spitting hot then cold water. The hotel offered good value and I used their pc internet access. Breakfast was a good Continental buffet with a choice of hams, breads, juice and so on. Very all round easy, pleasant hotel in a really good location; central without being noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim J

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, I am very satisfied. A 15-20 minute walk to The Tower, train station, & shopping, bus stop is nearby if walking is difficult. Hotel staff is very friendly & speaks English well. Nice breakfast buffet. The beds are hard & uncomfortable, & the safe was not bolted down, can pick it up & walk out with it. I would stay here again & recommend it to friends looking for a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Helen from York, UK

Wouldn't go back

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: It's a central location in old town and the staff were friendly enough.
Cons: The room was hot (ineffective air con) and the toilet didn't flush - water constantly trickled through all night long.
Location: A very short walk from the riverside. Easiest to find from the west end of the street.
I stayed for one night and was glad to leave. The hotel is very central in the old town and seems a bit tired. My room was small but functional. When I arrived the windows were open and shutters closed - an attempt to cool the room I think, as the air con wasn't effective. At night, it wasn't possible to keep that arrangement due to the smell of frying food and music from the cafe/bar down the street. There was also noise from the bathroom - water trickling through the toilet's cistern due to a broken flush. Breakfast was typical Italian light buffet - perfectly adequate and check-out was efficient and friendly. Overall, it feels like the hotel needs to have a bit of attention and investment in maintenance but given its location and size it has potential to be a lot nicer than I found it.