Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Fantastic hotel. We arrived at 10am knowing that we couldn't check in for three hours, and we left our suitcase in reception. They said they would have our room ready in 2 hours which was nice. All staff spoke some English. The room was lovely and a nice size. Big bed, sofa, wardrobe, fridge, safe and a bathroom with a double shower. Slept really well and weren't woken up early by other guests or staff. Breakfast was 5 euros each and there was lots of choice. We checked out and left our case in reception again. We went out to explore then came back in the afternoon and used the guest toilet and sat outside in the garden for a bit. The whole process was painless and i would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel Close to Leaning Tower of Pisa

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Leaning Tower of Pisa, Cathedral. We found a great restaurant near by Cantina Vasari (Via dei Mille, 5, Pisa PI)
Hotel was 5~10min walking from Leaning Tower of Pisa which we wanted to experience. It was really nice because we were able to see it at night (around dinner) or earlier in the morning where there were very few people. I'm assuming that many people don't stay in Pisa but stop by on tour bus, so we were able to take pictures and admire the tower without many people. Hotel was clean and our room wasn't big but had high ceiling with painting on it, which made the room more intimate and unique. Overall, we got what we expected and was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Víctor from Barcelona

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to the tower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Well located. Otherwise average.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Located close to the main attraction (Tower, Catherdral) and comfortable room. Otherwise very average. One lovely young lady at the front desk checked me in, otherwise the staff weren't all that friendly. Avoid the breakfast that is an additional charge of €5. You could do better for a lot less at the local bakery or coffee house.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from San Francisco

Caveat Emptor!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
We received an email from Hotels.com 3 days before our planned stay at Hotel Novecento stating that our reservation was confirmed and that we did not need to reconfirm with the hotel itself. Then the night before we were to arrive, the Hotel sent a message stating that since we hadn't reconfirmed, they had cancelled our reservation and no longer had room for us. It turned out there was a festival in Lucca that night and hotels were filled. Hotel Novecento no doubt was able to book our room for a better price than the one "guaranteed" by Hotel.com. After we threatened to sleep in their lobby, they found us a room at the Amalfitana Hotel across the street. We were charged same price as had been guaranteed by Hotels.com for Novecento for a much more basic (2 stars not 3) accommodation. Receptionist at the Amalfitana told us that they were grateful for the business that Novecento sends them, so we don't think we were the first people to have been shunted next door. They may have a sweet system going here. Book at a low rate to ensure rooms all rented. If overbooked, shunt your discounted bookings to your poor neighbor, who will be happy to have their rooms filled at a rate higher than they would otherwise see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel au calme mais peu de services

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons occupé une chambre double sur jardin, très agréable et au calme. Cependant, les prestations ne correspondaient pas vraiment au descriptif (pas de climatisation, pas de télé, pas de wifi). Le petit déjeuner se termine à 9h30, c'est un peu tôt, mais l'hôtel ne refuse pas un café pour autant. La literie était en bon état, quoique assez dure. L'emplacement était sinon idéal (quelques minutes à pied du centre), le petit jardin central était très agréable pour se détendre, bouquiner, discuter en buvant un café. Tout le personnel ne parle pas anglais, mais cela a son charme aussi. J'y retournerai pour un prochain voyage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Great location, small boutique feel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Can't beat the location for the tower and lots of restaurants nearby. Owner very helpful, hotel rooms beautiful, rustic garden, a lovely slice of Italian style
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location & lovely hotel interior

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Location Room style Value for money (I booked early)
Cons: A sign saying when breakfast runs - to avoid confusion! Rooms near reception are noisy but nothing can be done about this
Location: A few minutes walk on one straight road to the main attractions and restaurants. Shopping area to the south of the river on the way to the trains.
I wasn't filled with confidence when we were greeted by a gentleman on reception with limited English, who tried to explain that because I didn't have the same card that I reserved the hotel stay with 7 months ago that I would be charged a higher price for using a different card, nonetheless to his credit he eventually gave me the original quoted price. As breakfast was not included, we chose to pay the 5 euros each to have this the next day - the only problem was that the man on reception told us it ran from 9-10.30am when actually it ran 7.30-9.30am so we only just got there as it was finishing! The room was lovely, very clean and spacious, although we were in a ground floor room near the reception and breakfast room so were disturbed from our sleep by loud talking. The hotel is in a great location - near to the train station, the main attractions (leaning tower, etc.) and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra from Stockholm

Mysigt och frächt

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Litet hotell mitt i Pisa med rena, fina rum. Italiensk stil med målningar i taket. Liten mysig trädgård där Wi-Fi funkar utmärkt. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal!