Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mariusfrom suisse

bien sans plus

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
pas de chance nous avons eu une chambre droit sur la route donc un peut de bruit. La chambre un peut petite Salle de bain limite Wifi difficile de l'obtenir. La terrasse du restaurant bien et on a bien mangé
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jensfrom Sverige

Dåligt städat och trist personal

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trivdes på alla andra hotell i Toscana men detta var tyvärr trist. Rummet var inte ordentligt rent och utan särskild charm. Personalen ointresserad när jag påpekade detta. Läget var OK om än det låg väldigt nära vägen. Högljudda restauranggäster störde även en del sent på kvällen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel immerso nel verde di Volterra

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Accoglienza
Hotel molto carino, in stile country. Camera non estremamente grande, ma arredata con gusto. Personale estremamente gentile. La distanza da Volterra è di circa 10 km e quindi più lontano rispetto a quanto dichiarato sul sito di Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by alainfrom finistère

Service impeccable (hôtel et restaurant)

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil (hôtel et restaurant). Chambre propre et confortable, la route ne nous a pas gêné.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet ... Great breakfast!

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: WiFi was not working for part of that evening.
Location: Volterra, San Gimignano are beautiful towns nearby.
Nice place to stay and staff were very friendly. This was a nice country inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milenafrom Brasil

Ambiente agradável

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Este hotel é muito confortável, o quarto é excelente, estávamos em três e ele era muito espaçoso e bem dividido, passamos apenas uma noite, mas a limpeza parece ser boa. As pessoas que trabalham lá foram gentis e o café da manhã era bom. Ele fica localizado na estrada, o que seria muito bom para quem procura ter um hotel base para conhecer as cidades próximas da Toscana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KKfrom nyc

family run hotel outside Volterra

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ended our 2 week trip to Italy here, just before flying out of Pisa. It is a family-run hotel with a great restaurant. The hotel is basic, but clean and maintained well. The restaurant is a wonderful find, run with pride by the family with an extensive and creative menu. The portions are huge and the setting on the terrace lovely and comfortable. Prior reviewers have complained about internet and location, but I think the amenities are pretty clearly stated so if you book a family fun place in the country and it is further than you expect and doesn't have the amenities of a big city hotel, I find it hard to fault the hotel...As for finding the place, if you figure out what the directions mean it is pretty easy. Kilometer 6.5 on the 439 dir (not sure the correct number, but you get the idea) road that runs parallel to the main 439 (that leads into Volterra). At the intersection of the 439 dir and another road from Volterra. It is not on GPS. All in all a lovely place with great value and a restaurant a cut above most we visited--and we had great food throughout our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

non ci sono parole da aggiungere andateci

Posted Jul 27, 2013
e' stato tutto bello non ci sono parole da dire il confort e la delicatezza dei cibi e colazioni veramente ottimi, se ho la possibilita' spero di poterci ritornare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pulcefrom parma

Servizio eccellente

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A parte il caldo nella camera n°31 ...troppo vicina alla cucina e un po troppo sulla strada (anche se di notte non eccessivamente trafficata), il serivio e la gentilezza delle persone sono ottime. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo sia dell'Hotel che del ristorante. Cucina ottima sia di carne che di pesce !!! Colazione eccelletente in un bel parco
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small Country Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely, small Tuscan hotel with comfortable,clean rooms in a peaceful location (with gardens and restaurant). About 15mins. drive from Volterra, so a good starting point for touring the surrounding region. Great to have an excellent restaurant onsite for an evening meal. In spite of travelling slightly 'out of season', staff were friendly and helpful. Just a shame the weather wasn't so obliging! Would like to go back at a different time of year when there's a chance of more sunshine!!