Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Big room and bathroom in great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I only stayed at this hotel for one night to see the leaning Tower of Pisa which is across the street from this hotel, making it very convenient. There is also a bus stop at the corner of the hotel, and. pharmacy a block away. The single room was very spacious with a very big bathroom. There was wi-di in the room but my only complaint is that the pillow was terrible. You could tell it was old, it was completely flat which didn't allow me to sleep after spending the day sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma USA

Needs Improvement

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need total overhaul and cleaner.
Location: Near tower and church
The staff were wonderful. The hotel is dated. Rooms need a total overhaul. While lying in bed I could see the dirt on the lamp shades. The tile in the shower floor was cracked and raised up and could cut your feet. Breakfast was good. Close to Tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, United Kingdom

An ok hotel close to Leaning Tower

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Good staff and close to leaning tower
Location: Close to Leaning Tower, train station and airport
Pros: The location was great as were the staff. Cons: Hotel is on main road and it is nearly impossible to sleep because of the noise of traffic running all night. On top of that bed was not comfortable either. Location: The leaning tower is just across the road A hotel close to the leaning tower and a bus stop just outside the hotel make it convenient to go to the airport or central train station but other than that I can not recommend this hotel. Breakfast was included but not much to choose from but the main problem is traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Within sight of leaning tower

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is excellently located, within sight of the Leaning Tower of Pisa and the cathedral. The service is good, and WiFi works well. The room, like many in Europe, was quite small by American standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PWPfrom Scotland

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Service. Arrived early. Use of car park and early check in offered without asking. Perfect for a visit to Pisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to tower of Pisa.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: The bed was a bit firm but other than that it met all the basic amenities.
Location: Hotel is a five min walk to the tower of Pisa and the view from our room was great. Excellent location to walk and see all the points of interest.
Hotel is nothing fancy, clean simple and within a 5 minute walk of the tower of Pisa. Our room had a great view of the tower. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackiefrom england

Nice central hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location was great as were the staff
Cons: The shower wasn't great
Location: The leaning tower is just across the road
Nice hotel very close to the leaning tower and within walking distance of the main shopping street and the train station.
2 out of 5
by Salilfrom Singapore

Average Hotel close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location is good and the sitting lounge on the ground floor is nice
Cons: The WIFI is the least that should be improved.
My wife, daughter and I had stayed in the hotel for a day in end June 2014. Unfortunately it did not meet our expectations. The room had a strange smell which is normally found in old hotels. The bathroom was very small and the air conditioner was not working properly. The WIFI signal in the room was almost not there and we had to go to the lobby to connect. Initially they were giving internet log-in access to one person only but when my wife insisted, we could get two more. The only redeeming factor was that the Hotel is located very close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa - less than five minutes of walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alifrom London

Convenient to city centre

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient for sites and bus route to airport. Spacious double room with air-conditioning and ensuite bathroom.
Cons: No fridge in room. Triple room was rather cramped.
Location: Short walking distance from Leaning Tower and Duomo.
We had one overnight stay in Pisa to fit in with our flights, so a central hotel allowed us to be located within walking distance of the main tourist sites. Being within sight of the Leaning Tower was an added bonus, but with a quiet relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. The receptionist kindly recommended several restaurants in the old town, one of which we visite and had a very nice meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucyfrom Sutton

Fantastic location for Leaning Tower

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: Leaning Tower of Pisa
The location of this hotel whilst staying in Pisa was perfect for what we wanted, literally a 2 minute walk from the learning tower. The room was basic, but it had everything we needed for a quick overnight stay, as we were hardly there really. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to Pisa.