Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Elmshorn

Veraltetes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Die tolle nahe Lage zum schiefen Turm von Pisa und zur Altstadt
Cons: ja, für diese Qualität, die uns geboten wurde, den Preis noch reduzieren?
Location: Direkt am schiefen Turm von Pisa, ansonsten haben wir uns Fahrräder ausgehliehen (hinter dem Platz am Turm) und sind aus Pisa raus ans Meer gefahren.
Uns hat das Hotel nicht gefallen, da das Zimmer billig ausgestattet und dreckig war! Wer geruchsempfindlich ist, sollte hier auf keinen Fall Urlaub machen, da die Reinigungsmittel, die für das Zimmer verwendet wurden, sehr unangenehm rochen. Die Herren an der Rezeption waren ein wenig muffelig. Das Frühstück ist nicht erwähnenswert unserer Meinung nach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven

prettig hotel, vlakbij toren van Pisa

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: De cappuccino bij het ontbijt, het vriendelijke personeel en de nabijheid van bezienswaardigheden.
Cons: De kamer was verouderd. Er waren stukjes van de verwarmingen af, wat schimmelplekken op het plafond boven de douche.
Location: Perfecte ligging. Bushalte voor de deur, station 10 minuten lopen. Toren van Pisa aan de overkant van de straat.
Het was een fijn hotel. De straat oversteken en je bent bij de toren van Pisa. Je hebt zelfs vanuit je kamer zicht op de toren. Het personeel, vooral bij het ontbijt, was erg vriendelijk en hulpvaardig. Het ontbijt is eenvoudig, maar goed. Croissantje, kleine kaiserbroodjes, (aanleng)sapje, melk, cornflakes, muesli etc. en niet te vergeten kun je een lekker kopje cappuccino bestellen bij je ontbijt. Hotel ligt wel aan een drukke straat, maar je went aan de verkeersgeluiden. Bushalte van en naar het vliegveld ligt voor de deur. Het station Pisa S. Rossore is 10 minuten lopen. Kamer is voldoende. Bedden iets te zacht. Prijs/kwaliteit-verhouding is meer dan prima te noemen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Glasgow

Stop off hotel ok

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed 1 night and it was ok. Would not have liked to stay in hotel for any longer than a couple of days. Close to the tower , but maybe only ok to sleep in . Breakfast was nice continental style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Mexico

No es fabuloso, pero está bien.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel regular, lo bueno que tiene es su ubicación, está a unos pocos pasos de la torre inclinada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel mit Standortvorteil

Posted Oct 19, 2014
3 Min Fussweg zum schiefen Turm. Bushaltestelle mit Transfer zum Flughafen direkt vor dem Hotel. Für Menschen ohne grosse Ansprüche ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andymofrom Wiltshire. UK.

Perfect location

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Minutes away from the "Leaning Tower" and the old town. There's car parking at a nearby fuel station for 6 euros a day & is only 15 minutes from the airport. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flying Highfrom Leeds, West Yorkshire

Good, but !!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Leaning Tower and according to previous reviews the tower could be seen from the rooms at the front of the hotel, well yes and no, definitely not from the 1st floor, just the top of the tower from the 2nd floor and obviously a better view from the 3rd floor. The hotel is also on a very busy road, so rooms on the front are at there nosiest. The staff are very friendly and helpful, but the one thing that lets this hotel down in our opinion, is the breakfast, boring and unappetising, yes if you are into continental breakfasts then you might be satisfied. There was no hot food, scrambled eggs and bacon, would have been a treat, but the cold ham was very salty and the sliced cheese was so plastic and same all every day. The room we had was quite spacious, cleaned every day and sheets changed every second day, but watch out for the plastic sheet under the bottom sheet, it makes you perspire a lot particularly if it's a warm night. The other thing we couldn't get our head around was the massive number of TV channels available, approx 150+, not one of them was an English channel. There must be a whole Italian business in translating original English programmes. I know you don't go away to watch TV, but it is nice to keep abreast of what's happening back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyfrom Spain

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit dated in terms of decor however what it lacked in style it made up for in service and convenience. The breakfast was excellent and the staff cheerful and efficient. We stayed with two young children and we felt welcome and well attended to. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Big room and bathroom in great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I only stayed at this hotel for one night to see the leaning Tower of Pisa which is across the street from this hotel, making it very convenient. There is also a bus stop at the corner of the hotel, and. pharmacy a block away. The single room was very spacious with a very big bathroom. There was wi-di in the room but my only complaint is that the pillow was terrible. You could tell it was old, it was completely flat which didn't allow me to sleep after spending the day sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjaminfrom Norge

Super beliggenhet

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var to netter på romantisk ferie i Toscana og tilbrakte de to første nettene i Pisa. Hotellet var svært godt lokalisert, og nabo til plassen Miracolo med det skjeve tårn. Vi var overrasket over fantastisk utsikt på rommet. Resepsjonen var meget behjelpelige og i rige til å fortelle om Pisas historie. Frokosten var enkel, og tildels mangeflull. Sengene var harde. Ellers fornøyd.