Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MY from uk

Very small room and bathroom

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights, good location, close to shops/restaurant/train station. Room was very small, bathroom also very tight, but clean! Breakfast was minimal with croissants and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monica from London, UK

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right by the train station and within easy access to the airport, and to the main attractions in Pisa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from London

Not bad.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: it wasnt very expensive and the front desk were nice.
Cons: the bath was uncomfortable and appeared to have hydromassage that didnt work
Location: Nothing really though there is a restaurant that when you order alcohol they just give you the bottle.
We only stayed for two nights on route to firenze. The room was decent spacious enough and the bathroom was decent apart from the bath was one of the most uncomfortable i have ever been in but i am 6"4.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bee from UK

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location near railway station and buses. Mostly pleasant staff and decent breakfast. Some noise at night time when trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller

Convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Good location
Location: Close to station and 10 min walk to centre, 20 min to leaning tower
Good location close to station and within about 10 min walk of the centre. Room rather small but ok for a short stay. Breakfast typical Italian.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from AE

Not very clean

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nice 20 minute walk to Leaning Tower and less tan 5 minute walk to Pisa Centrale Train Station. Airport only a 10Euro taxi ride.
Cons: Clean the bed sheets EVERY DAY
Location: Lots of restaurants and very close to train station, which was very convenient. Leaning Tower of Pisa is a must see.
I am usually not a picky person, but this hotel was not clean. The top bed comforter smelled as if it had not been washed from the previous stay. It smelled of bad body odor!! It was horrifying and made me wonder if the showers and towels are washed thoroughly. This hotel really needs to get rid of the carpeting in the room. The shower is too small and leaks into the room, causing the carpet to get wet and smelly. The pictures make this hotel look much better than it actually is. In reality, it is very outdated. On the positive side, there was one staff member in particular that I found extremely pleasant and helpful. He remembered my husband and I as soon as we walked into the lobby every time. He explained to us how to get to the Marina di Pisa by train as well. Location of this hotel is great. Very close to the airport, train station, and is a nice walk to the Leaning Tower with plenty of restaurants and shops along the way. This hotel would have been so much better if they would just ensure that everything is CLEAN!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Biggin Hill

The Breakfast Was Good!

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well positioned this hotel must be described as just 'adequate'. It is structurally sound but, sadly, suffers from a lack of love & care. Furnishings are threadbare, cleanliness is just adequate and bits are 'dropping off'. I can compare it to an ageing lady of the night who has seen better times. She refuses to accept that she's getting old and is still content to take money from clients in exchange for an indifferent service. Which brings me neatly onto the main, as I see it, problem. This is lack of love and care. With one exception the multitasking staff are totally indifferent to the guest's needs and, indeed, presence. Everything seems to be an intrusion into their administrative tasks. There is a total lack of empathy and a complete lack of eye contact which can convey so much. In short, one gets the feeling that they would be happier if you were elsewhere. In conclusion, this is a place for an overnight stop only but it could be much more. All it needs is interested staff and competent management to lead from the front, plus care and attention to detail to turn it around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was inexpensive and suitable for a one night stay. Room was small but everything worked OK. No complaints considering the low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No frills. Good for a night or two.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable, very close to the station and a reasonable breakfast. Rooms a little dated with erratic air con, but perfectly adequate. We had two rooms. One bathroom was more modern, one wasn't. Overall no complaints, but nothing special either. Solid, if not spectacular.