Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Spartan hotel right next to the train station

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Cheaply provided a place to sleep and shower.
Cons: Wifi could work better, less loud building work.
Location: 1 minute away from the train station, which is convenient, but to be honest Pisa is tiny and you can walk anywhere in 15 minutes.
I needed a room for one night and was on a tight budget - this hotel provides a place to sleep, shower and charge your electronic devices but little else. It was acceptably clean, and the room was fine but nothing more. Any smaller and it would have felt claustrophobic. To fit a shower, sink and toilet into such a small bathroom was frankly an impressive feat. I was woken up at 8:30 by the sounds of building work, which I think were coming from somewhere in this hotel but can't be 100% sure. Regardless though, they were loud enough to mean I couldn't get back to sleep again (this might just be for a short period of time, but I wouldn't know). Also, the wifi didn't really work properly, which was a bit annoying. All in all, it did the job, and was about as cheap as you could reasonably expect a hotel room to be - but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only disappointing hotel in Italy tour.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Close to Station, but thats the only good thing about this hotel. Very weird Bathroom, super weird toilet. you can not use it. :) Very Hot rooms, No AC, or it was not working. Very noisy outside, can not sleep. Will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alffrom Stockholm

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good and nice hotel, the staff was very helpful. Of 30 tv channels non of these where in english, all in just italian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MYfrom uk

Very small room and bathroom

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights, good location, close to shops/restaurant/train station. Room was very small, bathroom also very tight, but clean! Breakfast was minimal with croissants and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monicafrom London, UK

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right by the train station and within easy access to the airport, and to the main attractions in Pisa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackfrom London

Not bad.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: it wasnt very expensive and the front desk were nice.
Cons: the bath was uncomfortable and appeared to have hydromassage that didnt work
Location: Nothing really though there is a restaurant that when you order alcohol they just give you the bottle.
We only stayed for two nights on route to firenze. The room was decent spacious enough and the bathroom was decent apart from the bath was one of the most uncomfortable i have ever been in but i am 6"4.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beefrom UK

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location near railway station and buses. Mostly pleasant staff and decent breakfast. Some noise at night time when trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller

Convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Good location
Location: Close to station and 10 min walk to centre, 20 min to leaning tower
Good location close to station and within about 10 min walk of the centre. Room rather small but ok for a short stay. Breakfast typical Italian.