Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice friendly hotel in peaceful part of Pisa

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good location, pleasant staff, comfortable room with air conditioning.
Cons: To be honest the coffee at breakfast could be improved.
Location: The hotel is close to the river and the main tourist sites of Pisa are only a short walk away. There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located but in a quiet area. The people working there were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LUX

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We arrived in Pisa and were immediately greeted by a friendly receptionist. Room was clean, bathroom could have done with a bit of work, but otherwise very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Canada

Good value, no frills/not fancy. Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: 1 minute from Galileo's home; 10 -15 minutes or less from train station, leaning tower, Corso Italia, Burgo st., p. di Cavalleri. Very well located
Good, great staff, very close to all attractions, a little older but clean TD
2 out of 5
by rossellini from Dorset

close to bottom of the list

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: poor part of town, bars and restaurants
As soon as i entered the room my heart sank, it was dark and gloomy, the carpet was old with stains all over, the bed was hard and looked 30 years old, the room was in desperate need of a through make over. having said that the bed linen was nice clean and tidy as was the bathroom so was happy with that side of things room service was good as well. the staff were pleasant but still felt disappointed which is a shame as all that was needed was a lick of paint here and there with a change of carpet and all would have been well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but the price is high

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beds
Cons: Breakfast
Had a comfortable stay in the room but the price are a little too high for the value...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Essex, UK.

Second visit: Much improved

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location. A quiet part of time but everything interesting is in easy walking distance.
This was our second stay at the Verdi in about nine months and we were given the same room! Much improved on last year, most noticeably in bathroom and plumbing upgrades. Breakfast has improved also. Some areas could be improved cosmetically with new plaster and paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ulas from Champaign, Il, USA

Nice hotel with low rate

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: It was very close to NIST. It was clean.
Cons: TV, I could tuned only to MTV. I wish I can find a way to watch another channel. Internet is not fast. It was ok but I perfer alittle bit faster.
Location: You can visit the Tower. it is very close to the NIST superior School.
this is my second time I stayed at Hotel Verdi. It is not at a very central location, however it is still 15 minutes walking distance to leaning tower. It is very close to NIST. it costs nearly 10e to the train station. it takes nearly 30 minutes to the train station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Gill from Bedford

One night in Pisa -

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: general standard of repair around the rooms
Location: easy walking distance to Leaning tower and the cathedral
The hotel was well located near the centre of Pisa and close to the station. The room was rather dingy though and the soft furnishing were very dated. The shower room was OK though they obviously had had flooding problems in the shower room above ours. There were a number of places where the plaster was coming off the walls in the bedroom and the room used for breakfast. Breakfast was more or less OK. Some of the staff very excellent and some were less competent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Uk

Okay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The hotel is in a good location and the room service is good. The rooms are a bit dated and could do with a coat of paint, re-carpeting etc...but for a budget hotel and good proximty to the city center it is not bad