Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

hotel carino buona posizione

Posted Jan 5, 2015
soggiorno tranquillo buona posizione per visitare la città
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfaches sauberes hotel in turm nähe

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Die sehr zentrale Lage
Cons: Etwas renovieren täte gut.
Wie in der hotelbeschreibung. Einfache Ausstattung, einfaches aber ausreichendes Frühstück. Sky tv... leider kein Sender auf Deutsch. Leider war die Dame die das Frühstück bereitet hat etwas zu sehr verschnupft.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean, excellent location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location was excellent (can see the leaning tower from the windows) and staff were fantastic, nice and clean
Cons: Could do with a revamp- dated and basic
Location: not a huge amount to do in Pisa itself- but the hotel is ideally located for what there is to do!
Brilliant location (especially for anybody doing Pisa Marathon). Really excellent staff, going out of their way to be helpful. Basic facilities and the hotel looks rather dated, but clean and comfy. Wouldn't want to stay for too long but absolutely perfect for a couple of nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sorbo Serpico (Avellino)

Ottima posizione, un po' vecchiotto ma pulito.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: posizione
Dalla finestra della mia camera vedevo vicinissima la torre, la posizione è eccellente. Il posto è molto tranquillo anche quando di giorno ci sono molti turisti. L'hotel è pulito, la colazione onesta. La struttura oltre che antica è un po' vecchiotta... qualche ammodernamento non farebbe male!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

hotel ottimo a 2 passi dalla torre

Posted Nov 22, 2014
ho soggiornato una notte in questo hotel e devo dire che la vicinanza alla torre di pisa e il rapporto qualità e prezzo mi hanno soddisfatto ampiamente,l hotel lo trovato pulito e il personale molto gentile e disponibile.è un 3 stelle niente male.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by salvatorefrom MANDURIA (TARANTO)

OTTIMO

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
E' stato bello anche se siamo stati al SANTA CHIARA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjaminfrom Wavrin (59)

Situation top

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vue sur la tour de pise. Par contre, rue tres bruyante ( simple vitrage dans les chambres) . Tres bon accueil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Chilterns, GB

Ideal base to explore Pisa.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: I found the hotel to be pleasantly basic, clean and very friendly. Ideally situated for exploring this lovely old city.
Cons: The décor is a little tired.
My 17 year old son's first visit to Italy and he loved it. During my life I've spent in excess of 20 years working in and travelling around Italy - from the top to the bottom including Sicily and Sardinia - and the five days spent in Pisa have been some of the most enjoyable. We found this hotel sufficient for our needs and did not find it at all noisy. Some street noise from 7am on but Italy can be like that. If you want modern technology and super comfort in your hotel you won't find it in the historical centre of an ancient city like Pisa - not at these prices - everything here is old. Modern hotels are outside town, not 200 yards from the famous tower and cathedral. This is one of the busiest cities for tourists - that's why your here. Breakfast at the hotel is a continental buffet with good coffee. Plenty of restaurants around the corner - make sure you check the tourist menus which are usually between 12 and 20 Euros. If you go a la carte you'll spend at least twice that. Get a free street map from the hotel and just wander around as there is a lot more than the area near the Tower to see. There are over 20 old churches, lots of piazzas with lovely old buildings and nowhere is very far to walk to. We walked to the train station in 20 or so minutes. Visit the Piazza Garibaldi and the street leading to it where some of the smart shops are. The people in Pisa are a lot friendlier than some other areas of Italy. Enjoy it here - we did.