Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

storico albergo in centro a pisa

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: hotel situato in pieno centro storico, a circa 100 metri da piazza dei cavalieri e da piazza garibaldi e a non piu di 700/800 metri dalla torre
sono stato alla pensione rinascente con amici per l'ultimo dell'anno, l'hotel è veramente nel cuore del centro storico di pisa, a poche centinaia di metri dalla torre, è a conduzione familiare e devo dire che sono persone veramente gentili e premurose!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Es un pequeño hostal en el centro de la ciudad

Posted Dec 26, 2014
La cercania con el centro de la ciudad lo hace un sitio muy bueno para alojarse, la dueña del hostal es muy amable y atenta, aunque a veces demasiado para mi gusto. La habitación era de un tamaño bastante adecuado, y las camas comodas. La ciudad no ofrece mucho para el visitante, considero que una estadia de un día es más que suficiente para conocerla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steinfrom Oslo

Perfekt for en storfamilie som vil bo billig.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi dro som en familie på 5 og var ute etter å spare litt penger på overnatting, derfor falt valget på dette pensjonatet. Det rommet vi fikk tildelt hadde god plass til en dobbelseng og tre enkeltsenger. Utover dette så var det ikke plass til så mye mer på rommet. Det var god plass mellom sengene, så rommet føltes ikke trangt i det hele tatt. Rommene ble ryddet og rengjort daglig. Pansjonatet serverte ikke frokost, så denne og de andre måltidene måtte spises ute eller medbragt. Ingen kjøleskap på rommet. Det var god service på de som drev pensjonatet, de tok seg tid til å svare på det vi lurte på. Det var ingen luksus vi kom til. Veldig enkel standard på det meste, men pensjonatet var innredet på en hjemmekoselig måte. Når det er sagt så hadde vi ingen problemer med å tilpasse oss standarden og til den prisen vi fikk så hadde vi ingenting å klage på. Det var rent, vi følte oss velkomne og alle våre primærbehov ble tilfredsstillt. Hadde det bare vært kona og jeg på tur så hadde jeg nok valgt anderledes. Pensjonatet ligger veldig nært Pisa tårnet den ene veien og handlegaten den andre. Er nesten fristet til å si at pensjonatet ligger midt i smørøyet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by maurinfrom bouche du Rhône

ambiance vieille pension

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pension très bien placée géographiquement et niveau budget .à rajouter à peu près 15 € pour 4 (taxe de séjour et accès stationnement dans la zone réservée aux résidents) pour une nuit.à savoir la douche et les toilettes ne sont pas dans la chambre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesperfrom Copenhagen

Short weekend stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in a cosy area of town, friendly and helpful owners/staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, UK

One night visit to Pisa

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff. Also, it was nice and quiet - we had no disturbed sleep.
Cons: For a longer stay I would prefer to have breakfast included and shower/toilet in the bedroom rather than down the corridor.
Location: It is a good central location, close to the Leaning Tower, and within walking distance - with luggage - from the train station.
It was fine for a one night stay to see the famous sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cosenza

Graziosa pensione nel cuore del centro storico.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Centralità
Cons: Gestione in B&B
Location: Centro storico
Ottima soluzione per una vacanza culturale. Pensione in pieno centro storico a due passi da piazza dei Cavalieri. Economica ma pulita; confortevole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St.Thomas, Canada

Very quaint!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and welcoming. Friendly hosts.
Cons: Don't change... loved the antiques.
Location: 15 minutes stroll to leaning tower. Plenty of cafes and restaurants along that walk.
We enjoyed our stay. Paolo and his aunt made us feel so welcome. Close to restaurants and sights. Safe, secure and clean. We would recommend this hotel. We only stayed one night and moved on but if our agenda had included more than one night in Pisa we would have been happy here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Unusual Pensione. Read more...

Posted Sep 14, 2014
There are lots of different opinions about this hotel/pensione. Let's see if I can clarify a bit... Character: This place definitely has lots of it. Historic building, old pictures on the wall, furniture, etc... Comfort: I think this is where most people got confused. The hotel is not large at all. There is only one shared shower room. There are two shared restrooms. There is no elevator and hotel is on 2nd or 3rd floor. If you like "standard" features in a hotel, this one will disappoint you. If you want to get a feeling what it's like to live in Italian house and looking for unique travelling experience - you would love it. Staff: Some staff don't speak English, I agree. The elderly guy was speaking good English and was helpful with recommendations. He has a brilliant sense of humor. Location: Good location near city center. It might be not so obvious to find this place, as the entrance is not on a main street.