Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gittefrom København

Fin beliggenhed i forhold til byen

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det har uden tvivl været et meget fnt hotel tidligere, men var måske lidt slidt hist og her - dog var der rent, hvilket trods alt er det vigtigste.Hotellet var måske ikke helt så børnevenligt, da man ikke måtte bruge badebold m.v. i poolen, men vi havde store børn med, så for os ikke noget problem. Dejligt at være et sted i Italien, hvor man måtte bade trods siesta. Ikke langt at gå for at komme til byen, hvilket var perfekt for os.Cyklerne blev næsten også benyttet dagligt. Et enkelt minus var at samtlige tv kanaler var på italiensk - man bruger lidt krudt på at hotellet drives af X-generation englændere og havde derfor også forventet engelske kanaler. Nu var det jo ferie, så hvem tænker på tv :-) internet virkede meget fint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andreefrom bastia

Hotel parfait a tout point de vue.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Sa situation très proche du centre ville.la diversité des menus(étant en demi-pension) assez varies et copieux.
Cons: À part le léger souci de la salle de bains un peu vieillotte ,RAS
Location: Les promenades à proximité et le centre ville a deux pas(voiture très peu utilisée pour notre séjour)
Très bon accueil,séjour très agréable.petit bémol:SDB un peu à rafraîchir et à rénover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Pfrom Vancouver

Italian Suprise

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, old hotel, friendly staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Glasgow

Restful location

Posted May 7, 2014
Montecatini Terme has plenty of good quality 'genteel' hotels reflecting it's history as a spa town. I booked Hotel Astoria because of the exceptionally good rate offered over the May holiday, fully expecting a downside on arrival - and found there wasn't any! The Astoria is a faultless 4 star hotel with some plus points over other hotels in Montecatini I've stayed in, although I hasten to add I've been delighted with them all bar one. The hotel has a peaceful location in the park but only 'due passi' from the centre, the large garden/pool area is restful and catches the sun all day, and the rooms have usable balconies with views of the surrounding hills. A two night stop-over extended into a six day chill-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy and Pennyfrom Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Great Family Run Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Pool/Spa
Cons: None really
Location: Terrific location
This is a superb family run hotel with attentive staff who were always available.We particularly liked the location in a park adjacent to the famous Spa. The pool/spa was also excellent and the hotel gave us the relaxing part of our tour of Tuscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 3 voksne under 45 år

Charmerende oase med meget serviceminded personale

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Astoria minder om et af fortidens badehoteller, hvor tiden står stille og gæsternes velvære er i centrum. Beskrivelsen og billederne på Hotels.com er tidsvarende og korrekte, og vi blev positivt overraskede over at der også fulgte en balkon med hver af de 2 værelser vi havde booket. Personalet er fantastisk serviceminded især ved pool området, hvor den søde dame sagde at det havde været en fornøjelse at servicere os i løbet af vores ophold. Vi spiste desværre kun aftensmad 1 gang i hotellets restauraunt da vi ofte tager på udflugter eller udforsker lokalområdet, men det var absolut et af de bedste måltider vi har fået i Italien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bel hotel a renover urgent

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
accueil service correct mais trés mal insonorisé un peu difficile a trouver avec un accés pas simple la carte est exellente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

A charming hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Jul 12, 2011
This hotel is located in a quiet area between a park and a spa but is only a short walk from town. I am not very familiar with European hotels, but the Astoria has charm. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful and we felt like we were leaving friends at the end of our stay. We only had one evening meal at the hotel, but it was exceptional. Breakfast was a buffet with good selection and fresh fruit. Parking was ample and the pool was clean and well-tended. I would definitely return here without checking other options. We missed the relaxing atmosphere when we ventured off to Rome.