Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hotel situated close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The situation
Cons: More friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel was close to the rail station, tourist information office, doto train, and many good restaurants, also the famous thermal spas.
This hotel was basic in every sense, the rooms were well worn but kept very clean with clean linen every day, breakfast could have been greatly improved by offering more choice and hot items being kept hot, although the waiting staff were very attentive. There never seemed to be enough staff on duty on the reception desk, and with the exception of the night porter all the Duty Managers were not in the least helpful or friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by anomos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom London

Not a four star, but a good 3...

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nicely located hotel in montecatini terme. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops in the area with good road and train links to other areas in Tuscany. The hotel had a couple of issues for us. Firstly, no iron in rooms, no iron board in the hotel and no facility for ironing to be done externally. So, creased outfits all week for us. Staff not overly sympathetic to our request for one... The staff also have a dog that barks constantly all day, gets very annoying. Breakfast was nice but repetitive, and the wifi isn't stable. Moaning aside (!) if you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in the area, you could do a lot worse. I would return, but with an iron, earplugs and an Internet router! Room tip- avoid the top floor of the annex- pool cleaner makes a racket at 7:30am each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frogerfrom France

Service impeccable et lits confortables

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne impression. Mais il vaut mieux demander une chambre du côté de la rue secondaire, plus calme, qu'en façade. Le service est de bonne qualité et le personnel à l'écoute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katarinafrom Suomi

Hyvä sijainti ja aamiainen

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sijainti oli mainio ja mannermainen aamiainen hyvä. Yleistilat ja huoneet jo parhaatpäivänsä nähneet. Palvelu nuivaa ja ylimielistä. Metelin taso korkea. Voi hyvin yöpyä, mutta ei mikään elämys.Hyvä hinta/laatusuhde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buon hotel con ottimo rapporto prezzo qualità.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
posizione centralissima, pulito e confortevole buona la colazione e personale molto cortese e disponibile, se vi trovate in zona da tenere in considerazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephenfrom Portsmouth UK

Well situated hotel ; near to everything important

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It's central location and friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool was conveniently on the roof of the next building.
Cons: Wifi is only available in the lobby area - it would be good to have it in the rooms too. The breakfast was adequate but not much for a vegan!
Location: Shopping , eating , Terme , Live Music , Trains to Lucca , Florence and Pisa great ice cream and restaurants nearby
10 great nights. I was impressed with the location of the hotel which was central to everything we wanted to see in Montecatini Terme including the train station which we used to travel. We alternated busy and lazy days and the hotel was great for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by wendrefrom Hampshire, UK

Not great for a Holiday

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing to like really as very Basic
Cons: Shabby room
Location: Busy area, lovely to walk around and explore
This hotel is very basic, great for a night or two stopover but not for a weeks holiday. Not a four star. Noisy at night and in the morning too, which included a dog barking below our room. The room was very shabby but cleaned to a good standard by a lovely lady. Breakfast basic and not really that nice to eat, coffee undrinkable and no they were not happy to get us nice coffee from the bar. We did not eat at the restaurant in the evening because the staff were just not that nice to be honest. Took our own kettle, thank heavens, for the room which was great as it was not inviting in the lobby to relax other than a quick 5 mins on the internet. Would not stay here again when we return as for the price we paid we expected a better quality room, I just hope if you stay you do not get our shabby but not chic room. And nor will we stay at their sister hotel The da Vinci which is opposite them. Plus the pool is not at the hotel but at an annex round the corner of the street, but the staff did not inform us of that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK & USA visitors

Would not recommend Hotel Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at Hotel Boston our reservation was listed for 2 instead of 3 people. Reservation from hotels.com clearly states triple occupancy and 2 emails to the hotel prior to our visit mentioned 3 people. Room 328 - dust and dust balls under the bed, mold on bathroom wall and floor, wardrobe in bedroom broken no bar to hang clothes, air conditioning in room did not work for entire visit of 5 days-reported it twice to front desk - nothing done. Shower, sink and toilets located in the pool area across the street (not onsite) had no water!!! The elevator broke, had to carry suitcases down from the 3rd floor. Walls in room paper thin you can hear loud noises from toilets flushing and people in next room. Carpet on stairs and landing worn out. A real shame because the hotel is in a great location. The breakfast and restaurant area are a plus for this hotel, hence the quality of service is for the hotel waiters who were friendly. Unfortunately, would not recommend staying at Hotel Boston based on our experience above in July 2013.