Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ania

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
the hotel was very nice. we have performed a late booking, the staff was very friendly. no extra charge was applied. the room is very clean. worth it price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from New Jerssey, Usa

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was is I expected. It was centrally located and very clean. We had great breakfast and a terrific dinner. The service was superior. I would recommend it to otheres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
room very very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Cotswolds uk

Good hotel could do better

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Good location
Cons: Dinning staff
Location: Oppisite the Opera house
Hotel in good postion, reception staff were lovely and could not be more helpfull but breakfast staff were not at all helpfull every morning I had to ask for coffee sometimes even having to go and find the waiter, one in particular never uttered a word the whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Khalifa

staff issue

Posted Jun 14, 2012
the location was great new rooms but the electricity kept going off from time to time and when i spoke to the disk i got different excuses one of them was because of the window was open in the room the staff had an attitude , specially when i asked about the spa's , she pointed me to a place a little far and public , when i asked if any other private available , she said no , later i found one just in front of the hotel and it was the best one they had . breakfast was ok location over all was the greatest +ve in this place
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

Never again

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a friendly hotel with helpful staff this is not the place for you. The staff seem demoralised and can't be bothered. The breakfast isn't anything to look forward to either as it offers a very limited continental selecton. On the plus side the cleaning staff are efficient and the location of the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Touring around Tuscany, we thought an overnight at Montecatini would be different. Descriptions of the Spas made us think of Harrogate or Cheltenham. The place turned out to be more like Blackpool with amusements and funfairs and very busy. We also thought this hotel would be part of the Tettucio Spa but it's some walk away and is quite ordinary.Montecatini Alto (up a fenicular) is quite old and interesting with panoramic views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne

Formal Rather Than Welcoming

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Grand Hotel Tettucci is indeed grand, and it is in a lovely, but hard-to-get-to location. The pedestrian area and warren of one-way streets confused our car's navigation system. We expected a room with two twin beds, as confirmed, but found a king-size bed. Quick maid service transformed the room into our required twin room. The hotel is a magnet for tour groups and we found the lack of soundproofing to be a strong negative. Our room faced the back parking lot (free!), the next-door hotel's pool (wish we had one) and trash receptacles. You could set your watch by the nightly dumping of bottles! We were promised robes; there were no robes. We were provided with a coffee pot, cups wrapped in cellophane and tied with a jaunty bow but, alas, no coffee packets, cream or sugar. The towels were abundant, but thin and not too absorbent. The hair dryer was useless. The breakfast buffet was adequate. And, why, in this Internet era, were we charged 3 euros a day for wi fi with an annoying change of user name and password every day? Come on, folks, make it free and easy to use, please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kragujevac, Serbia

Grand Hotel Tettuccio - calm area - kind personal

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Grand Hotel Tettuccio is situated in calm and clear area, acros the park. Rooms are clear, and bathrooms large. Employes in the Hotel are very kind. Hotel has big and free parking area. Train station is close (4-5 min. by walk).