Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Convenient for my purpose

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: The internet service.
This stay was for only one night. We had two events to attend on the same day so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. We were there to sleep. We did not use any of the accommodations. We did not eat the breakfast as we were meeting family at a restaurant for breakfast. I guess the only thing I can comment on is the bed and the shower. Both were very nice. Oh, I forgot, the internet service was a little iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed at this particular hotel many times

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location of our alma mater. We visit often for college events.
We have been very satisfied with our entire experiences during our many stays at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great for families and business

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only concern was that the curtains blocked air flow from the heating/cooling unit and the room seemed stuffy. Once I tucked curtains up I was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The room has very clean & the beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Great breakfast, but very little sleep.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room was on first floor. Should have asked for a top floor room as the noise from the room abovr kept us from getting any sleep. Breakfast was top notch. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Manhattan, KS

Great room at a good price.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stranded due to weather and this was the best value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra Cfrom Colorado

Family matters

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were there just over night, but would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Illinois

Would stay again.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alfredfrom Mission, KS.

Friendly reception and greal tlocation

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight for a family wedding. Location was great. Grandchildren loved using the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Has swimming pool and breakfast.
Cons: HVAC system. Review needs in bathroom. Have railing at commode and shower then all ages can use safely.
Location: Pittsburg State a University. Chicken Annie's and Mary's. See strip mining and what it has done to land. See Big Brutus. Jim's steak house.
Overall a pleasing experience. It is nice to have refrigerator and microwave in each room. It is an older facility. The room HVAC system needs updating. Bathrooms could use hand rails by commode and tub. Accessible rooms are not always available and many just need a little railing and not a full accessible room.